Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Proflowers = No Flowers

Paid extra for morning delivery on 2/14. Never got a thing, or a phone call saying that there would be a delivery problem. When I called last night, I could never get someone to answer. Obviously they were on the phone with all the others on this list who had complaints. I sent an email asking that my order be cancelled, and got an answer that they would "investigate." Not sure what there is to investigate. Surely they know the flowers were not delivered. The email receipt I got said that the flowers were "guaranteed" for morning delivery. Will not use these folks ever again, particularly with so many other offers out there. I went with them because of an ad on ESPN Radio. Would have thought they would be more reputable than they are.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#433061

We're sorry you had a bad experience; that isn't typical of our service. We work very hard with out partners to ensure timely and quality deliveries.

If your gift did not arrive on time, we apologize for that will make it right for you.

If you have not yet been able to get this resolved to your satisfaction, give me a call at 866-526-9426. -Steve

Review
#297228 Review #297228 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$100
Ordered ProFlowers for Valentines day assuming they would be delivered by a local florist, instead they are shipped across country via FedEx in a box. Who wants to receive flowers in a box and have to set them up yourself. She wasn't even aware she received flowers...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#535224

95% of your customers MUST be one timers...

View more comments
Review
#297206 Review #297206 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$75

ProFlowers Suck

This is not the case and you turn out looking like the cheapest guy around. Pay the extra few bucks and order from a local florist. HUGE, HUGE, HUGE, disappointment. After all, part of the excitement of receiving a flower boquet is seeing a delivery person walk through the office and everyone seeing you are so special you received flowers from your loved one. Instead, you receive a box, have to unpack the flowers, unpack the vase, put the water in the vase, and arrange them yourself. *** you might as well cut them from the field while your at it.
View full review
Review
#297205 Review #297205 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$75

Proflowers horrid tuilp bouquet made me cry

My husband used Proflowers to send me a Valentines bouquet today. I received a wad of limp, torn foliage, and bruised, withered buds. There were a few purple tips sticking out of the foliage, which I determined to be irises after he showed me the photo of what he thought he was sending. They were so sad it made me cry. I got some stems at the grocery so we don't have to explain that mess to everyone who comes in the house. I can't believe I expected them to look nice after they sat in the water and plant food for four hours. I've seen MUCH nicer in the 75% off bin of past due buds in the grocery store.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#431733

We're sorry you had a bad experience; that isn't typical of our service. We guarantee our flowers to not only arrive in good condition, but to stay fresh for seven days.

Please give me a call and I'll make it right for you. My number is 866-526-9426 -Steve

Review
#297200 Review #297200 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet
ProFlowers review - Sunshine & Smiles... more like Clouds & Frowns!
My husband ordered this arrangement for me over the phone... Altogether it came to about $130... He paid extra for early delivery and a small Teddy bear! Never again... He was under the impression that it would be hand delivered... Not in a box for me to assemble at my...
View full review
3 comments
jhernandez
#431738

We're sorry you had a bad experience Weavqueen! The flowers ordered off of our website are obtained directly from the growers and as such will arrive in bud form, ready to bloom.

Smiles & Sunshine includes alstromeria (Peruvian Lilies) which may often arrive in tight bud form. If you give them a day or so they will bloom fully and can last two weeks or more.

We do offer a satisfaction guarantee however, and if you give me a call at 866-526-9426 and I'll make it right for you if you felt the product we delivered wasn't up to expectations. -Steve

View more comments
Review
#297181 Review #297181 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement

ProFlowers review in Reston, Virginia: Tracking info. 1z596v54p200043868 Resend Please

UPS deliver to wrong location It went to Laurel It should have been Siliver Sping. NO: 1z596v54p200043868.I was worne not to used proFlowers by a cowoker but did not lisen.and gave it a shot anyway worng.You can make this right by redeliver or refund which every is easy.I was told not to orde on line because of S- - - t like this my Valentine:s was pissed The next time I will go to the store.People want me to start paying bils on line knot after this Iam 62 and first time trying ordering like this.
View full review
Review
#297131 Review #297131 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$60
ProFlowers review - The WORST flowers I have ever recieved
Green leaves and dried up dark flowers. Wish I could post the picture what a disappointment. when my boyfriend came through the door his ears turned red and immediately picked up the phone. Due to high call volume ( I wonder why??) he finally hung up after being on...
View full review
3 comments
Alita
#600174

Hi Olivia, that sounds awful. Mind telling me a bit more about the situation?

View more comments
Review
#297127 Review #297127 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet
Loss
$41
I ordered flowers for a friend for valentines day. I was charged a fee to ensure that they would be there on the correct day. Fine I understand that. I received a confirmation that they had been delivered at 3:15 and been left outside the front door. (That bugged me a...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#431748

We apologize that you had a bad experience, and I'm sorry that you had to wait so long on hold. I haven't personally ever seen wait times that long and our customer service center is well staffed 24/7 so I certainly hope it was an error that you were stuck on hold for so long!

We do work closely with our carriers to ensure timely and quality deliveries, but they are guaranteed and if your gift did not arrive when we said it would and you still haven't been able to get this resolved, please give me a call and I'll make it right for you.

My number is 866-526-9426. -Steve

Review
#297119 Review #297119 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Proflowers.com

I received flowers from my boyfriend today at work they were mostly green plants the flowers that were suppose to be there were broken and dry the ugliest flowers i ever got and for 123 bucks are you kidding me why would they even consider delivering such ugly flowers. when i brought them home my boyfriend about hit the ceiling. I received on feb 14 2012 for valentines day. The people I work with couldnt beleive they would send such a mess to someone for valentines day either. question is what are they going to do about it. my guess is nothing. very pissed off
View full review
2 comments
jhernandez
#431753

We're sorry you had a bad experience; that isn't typical of our service. Our flowers do arrive in bud form and can arrive partially closed and about to bloom, however they certainly should not be broken or dead.

We understand that with the perishable nature of flowers that occasionally there may be problems for a small fraction of our customers, so we fully guarantee our product to arrive fresh and stay that way for a full seven days.

Give me a call at 866-526-9426 and I will make it right for you. -Steve

angdave
#429877

proflowers.com is the worst place ever to receive flowers from

View more comments (1)
Review
#297115 Review #297115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$123

ProFlowers Ripoff

Daughter paid good money for a limp, dying arrangement to me. This was by far the worst flower arrangement I have ever received. I love the thought, but hate that she was ripped off! The arrangement had three roses and about 12 dead fillers. She could have saved money and gotten ten times the value at WalMart. I'm so sad for her. Life's lesson learned and she will shop at other sites in the future. Seriously, there are much better flower internet sites out there. Don't waste you time with Pro Flowers. They are a major ripoff. Don't order from ProFlowers.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#429946

I too was totally disappointed in my purchases from ProFlowers. My wife said the arrangement looked like I spent $5.00 on week old flowers.

I was totally embarrassed.

ProFlowers has agreed to refund my money. I will never, ever buy from them again.

Anonymous
#429907

My boyfriend sent me 2 dozen roses. He didn't know when he ordered the flowers online that they would come in a box, wrapped in plastic, vase in a box and unarranged.

Very poor quality, with a lot of browning on the edge of the petals. Spend the extra $10 and go through teleflora or a real online flowershop,

View more comments (1)
Review
#297105 Review #297105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement