Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

ProFlowers review in Holden, Massachusetts: Did not deliver product which had been paid for.

Went on line to order flowers for Valentines Day for my wife as I did last year without any issues from "PRO FLOWERS." However, this year I called their 1-800 number because I wanted an assortment of twelve long stem roses which was not advertised on-line. At some point during this call, Pro Flowers is claiming I got transferred to their affiliate "Flowers Express" because when I called to complain that the flowers never got delivered, they claimed the order number I gave them was through Flowers Express and not them. They explained that someone had to have told me I was getting transferred, but this did not happen. The order was taken, the payment made by credit card (thank God) and the product never delivered. My card has yet to be charged which probably explains the no delivery. However, they sent me an email confirmation of the order to be delivered by 02/14 (order placed 02/07, a week ahead.) Sticking with local florist from now on.
View full review
Review
#297042 Review #297042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
I ordered flowers for my wife like a dummy for the second year in a row from proflowers and paid extra for before 10:30 delivery and just like last year its after 4:00 pm and I'm still waiting with a very disappointed wife! They are nothing but scammers and theves,...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#429844

Same here.... I paid the premium to send flowers to my daughter before noon.

She is out of state. The runaround, and the double talk by the CSR's is unbelievable.

Its 7:45 pm and still no flowers. Never again will I order from this underhanded and pathetic company.

Review
#297024 Review #297024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers review in Houston, Texas: Dead flowers

Its valentines day 02/14/2012 and i get a surprise that i have a package delivered and when i see the box of pro flowers my eyes light up because i have heard the radio ads and have seen the commercials. I gathered around all my coworkers and as i opened my box of flowers I was disgusted to my surprise my flowers were wilted, dead, and brown its the worst thing i have ever seen i was so embarrassed. I would never recommend anybody use this service again!! And after i called they werent able to send me new flowers for 2 days and only got 10$ back for all that we spent.
View full review
Review
#297018 Review #297018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$60

ProFlowers review in West Lafayette, Indiana: Pro Flowers, Should of went to Walmart

I order flowers for my wife, and didn't want to get just Walmart flowers, but that is probably what I should have done because the flowers looked like *** and looked like there were in the dryer thrown around. They also delivered right at the end time when they said they be there. They made her late because of them slowing her down when she was leaving. I even paid alot extra for the shipping. Next time, I will just go to walmart and spend all that money on flowers and get about 6x more and at least 3x better looking. What a disappointment...wish they had a feedback for their orders.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#429686

I had that happen to me and I called them they sent me new flowers the next day no questions asked. It's wasn't the same as when you first see them but at least they tried.

Anonymous
#429514

I couldn't agree more! Same thing for me today!I could have got better looking flowers out of my neighbors garden!

Horrible price for what I got!

Very Displeased. I'll just buy local next time, at least I can look and make sure they aren't sending garbage!

View more comments (1)
Review
#296971 Review #296971 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$80

ProFlowers review in Summerfield, Florida: Telephone order 1-800 pro flowers

I waited 15 minutes for an operator. The lady that took the order had no idea where she was and was unable to take the order without constant repeated information. She knew of no special offered by Rush Limbaugh and I ended up getting 24 roses for 66 dollars. What a gyp. I really should have hung up as I felt I might be getting scammed with all the time taken for the order to be processed. I will surely monitor my credit card amount for any excessive charges. I have not received the order yet and will surely cancel my credit card payment if they aren't what I expected.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#429576

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue you have posted.   Please email me at: wecare@1800flowers.com with: your name, the recipients name and the delivery date of your order.  Please also include an email address and a contact phone number where you can be reached. Thank you. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving this for you promptly.  - Tina Flowers

Review
#296961 Review #296961 is a subjective opinion of poster.

ProFlowers

ProFlowers is the worst company ever!!!!! My husband just sent me an arrangement from them and I really wish he hadn't. I'm actually really mad at him from wasting OUR money on such a pathetic looking arrangement. For starters they came in a box, I had to unwrap them, arrange them, throw most of the roses away because they were wilted and DEAD! An arrangement of a dozen roses is now 5 pretty pathetic looking roses, but not as bad as the other 7. I then had to rinse the vase to put the ugliest, saddest roses I have ever seen. Thanks for ruining a nice gesture from my husband ProFlowers!
View full review
3 comments
jhernandez
#472814

Don't know why this comment didn't show up for us until now, but we are sorry that you had a bad experience with our flowers! That isn't typical, and we always strive to make it right as our flowers come with a seven day freshness guarantee. If you weren't able to get this resolved to your satisfaction already, please give me a call at 888-855-3486 -Steve

Anonymous
#472811

qtvocm

Consumed b
#429657

you are angry at the hubby for something he had no control over?! Women wonder why we fekin hate this day. :(

View more comments (2)
Review
#296960 Review #296960 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement
I wish I would have read the reviews on this site prior to submitting my order. not only have they not delivered my flowers yet but I am now dreading what my girlfriend is going to get. I used to be a skeptic of sites such as these, because I rarely have negative...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#429607

Broken stems, wilted flowers, late delivery. Very unimpressed.

Next time i'll just set a one hundred dollar bill on fire and tell her i got her an expensive candle. DONT BUY FLOWERS FROM PRO(FAIL)FLOWERS.

View more comments
Review
#296952 Review #296952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers review in Fredericton, New Brunswick: No-Flowers

My wonderful boyfriend had flowers delivered to me for Valentine's Day from ProFlowers. They come in a cardboard box and I had to go to shipping at my work to pick them up. They were tightly rubberbanded together in no particular arrangement. I opened them, trimmed them, rinsed the dirty vase and arranged what was left of the flowers after I removed the dead and wilted ones. The remaining ones aren't open and they are already drooping. It's really the sorriest bouquet I've ever seen - like gas station flowers, but worse. What a rip off! Stay away.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#430481

wow same exact thing happened.

Anonymous
#429672

My fiance ordered me the deluxe hugs and kisses bouquet from proflowers and i have to say what an awful bouquet..There is only 12 red tulips and 12 blue iris..They do not even look like flowers..its just looks like huge leaves of green.The tulips and iris have no bloom no prettiness or anything else to them..He had ordered a bear and a box of chocolates and had paid extra to receive a valentines card none of which were with the order..Does anyone know how to go about getting your money back with this company..They are horrible.No wonder they are not BBB accredited cause they would have a big fat F

View more comments (1)
Review
#296941 Review #296941 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet
I ordered flowers and strawberries for valentines day, both shipped to the same address, same person with one card. here's the problem, first the strawberries show up, and of course there was no card in the box and it arrived via UPS, my wife didn't even know...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#429742

I recieved a dozen roses from my husband for Valentines day. I opened the box, arranged them, they were already drooping.

These were the most pathetic and saddest looking roses I ever saw. The pictures they show on the site are beautiful.

What a scam!!! He should of went to walmart!!!!!

View more comments
Review
#296934 Review #296934 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Coupon
Loss
$123

ProFlowers review in New York, New York: Pro Flowers Suck Don't Use them

I ordered some flowers for the first time from Pro Flowers. I received a special offer from Amazon for a coupon for $15 to receive $30 worth of flowers.They sent the wrong flowers, no chocolates as promised and no card. Stay away! Avoid them. Even though they refunded my money it was a big disappointment on Valentines Day not to get what you ordered. Also BEWARE of the hidden charges they don't tell you about. They add on a service charge, a same day delivery charge and so on. A really disappointing experience. If you want to be certain you get the right flowers, use your local flower store!
View full review
4 comments
jhernandez
#432481

Sorry to hear about the bad experience you had; it isn't typical of our service. We have a full satisfaction guarantee and if you give me a call, I'll make it right for you.

We also apologize for the bad experience that you had with our online order form. All of our orders will have an additional shipping and handling fee. We attempt to be as transparent as possible when it comes to the fees. When you see multiple fees for delivery, that is our decision to be up front and explain exactly what and why the delivery charges are being applied to your order, instead of simply providing one cumulative fee. We understand that shipping costs add an additional expense to your gift and work closely with our partners to minimize those costs. However, our flowers are obtained directly from the growers, hand packed, and shipped overnight to ensure that you receive a high quality product that lives up to our Seven Day Freshness Guarantee. We're confident that even with shipping, our prices are competitive for the product we ship out. However, we also strive to fill every order exactly as it was placed, and if your gift did not arrive as you expected it to, please give me a call and I'll make it right for you. My number is 866-526-9426 -Steve

Wperez - We work closely with our carriers to ensure timely, high quality deliveries. If you feel like your order was mishandled, please give me a call.

Anonymous
#430132

Proflowers suck bad... Had stuffed in box un bloomed flowers sittin on my foor step and looked nothin like the picture...

Also no card or anything...

They had a delivery fee, service fee, valetines dilvery fee and a garenteed delivery day fee... *** rediculus

Anonymous
#429932

I ordered $140.00 worth of long stem roses for valentines from these people and it was the worst arrangement ever. 1st of all the roses came in a stuffed box and it did not look anything like the pictures.

2nd UPS dropped them of at a back door (unattended) of my GF's business building.... I don't recommend "ProFlowers" to NO ONE.

Anonymous
#429530

my valentines day flowes SUCK! nenver use pro flowers!!!!

View more comments (3)
Review
#296883 Review #296883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Coupon