Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

ProFlowers review in Athens, Georgia: Pro Flowers - The worst company ever

Husband sent me flowers - lilies. He had a coupon so he HAD to use it and this company. The box arrived via UPS, the vase cost extra, the closer to Valentine's Day the higher the delivery cost (why ? - its UPS). The flowers were in bud form as advertised but after 14 hours they still look dead. Very bruised, not much hope. Poor Husband, he feels awful - he had not dealt with this company before - and won't ever again use them. Having a coupon ropes people in - then they are forced to use them. My husband will go to the grocery store for flowers before he buys from this company. AND the coupon group should also be taken to task for having such a ripoff group in their offerings to the public.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#427671

I apologize for your experience. This is not typical of our products.

Please contact us at 888-855-3486 and we will make this right. Luke

Review
#296186 Review #296186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Coupon
WENT TO USE A COUPON CODE THAT WAS ON THE RADIO, FOR VALENTINES DAY AND IT WAS EXPIRED , CODE WAS USED ON 2 10 12 4 DAYS PRIOR , HAD TO ORDER ANYWAY WAS ON THERE SITE BECAUSE BY THE TIME YOU HAVE TO PUT THAT CODE IN ITS AT THE END OF THE ORDER WHEN IT SAID IT WAS...
View full review
2 comments
jhernandez
#427669

RGUEVARA59 and Frank, I apologize for any difficulties regarding your orders. Please contact me at 866-526-9426 and I will be happy to review your orders with you to make sure everything is accurate. Luke

View more comments
Review
#295979 Review #295979 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Coupon
Loss
$60

ProFlowers review in Chandler, Arizona: DO NOT USE

. I ordered the "candy basket" and was given cheap crackers and a nutrigrain bars. It was awful. Looked like everyone took something out of their lunch and contributed to this embarrassing monstrosity. I know I sound horribly rude…but this was my experience: *Ordered basket @ 8am, pay for delivery by noon. *Noon: nothing here, get an email saying it will be here @ 1pm. *1pm: nothing. Get another email saying "2pm" *230pm: call customer service line just to find out the order was "rejected" by the flourist and nothing was being sent!!!! Spent 30 min on the phone with Sam, who refused to transfer me to a manager. *430pm: Driver drops off the lamest basket of healthy snacks to my 11 year old daughter and quickly drives away. If I had been there I would have refused it.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#427634

HOLLYMWICKSTROM, I apologize for your experience. This is not typical of our service.

Please contact me at 866-526-9426 so that I can make this right. Luke

Review
#295952 Review #295952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$60
ProFlowers uses the old bait and switch routine when it comes to charging you costs that they do not tell you about so make sure you check your invoice emailed to you after the purchase. A $29.00 order for roses will show up on your credit card as $51.00. The "free...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#945378

I wanted to buy some flower for my beloved one, so I saw a good deal for $19,99 then I added a note with costed an additional $3 dollars, I was then showed the shipping options, so I selected the one for valentine's day, ok it charged me a $9 shipping fee then I was like ok, then I selected the Paypal option and to my surprise It asked me to accept request for "future payments", I accepted it right the way it charged me $54!! I got a confirmation email and I was like what?!?!?!

I sent them an email to cancel my order, I got a response not even addressing my request! so I called them, a rude lady with african american accent who didnt even introduce herself said the orders are processed right after the payment, I was like how do you mean? she said the orders receive a tracking number right after the checkout, she said if I wanted the number, I said yes since I never got it trough any communication, so I tried to be as kindly and courteous as possible anyway I got off the phone. I look the number up, it didnt exist, so I called back, this time a nicer lady answered and tried to help me out, she said that yes there is a tracking number and the order was put for "processing" so I told her about it, I told her that I looked it up and didn't exist, she said that it takes time for the shipping companies to update it, I said no way that's not true, you tracking works right after, anyway they wouldn't refund my money, what a misleading scam!

be aware!!! I am so sad.. I tried so hard to get something nice for this valentine's day, this is not fair, scammers like them gives me the shivers.. how could you profit so unethically..

how could you sleep at night or look at yourself in the mirror!! what a waste of human life!!

View more comments
Review
#295942 Review #295942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
I called to see why I could not get the advertised 20% off $29 or more on my TWO orders, both of which were over $55. All of a sudden there were additional charges for delivery date (which I had just seen but she insisted changed from hour to hour) for changes to...
View full review
2 comments
jhernandez
#427622

I apologize for your experience. This is not typical of our service.

Please contact me at 888-855-3486 so that I can make this right. Luke

View more comments
Review
#295781 Review #295781 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service

ProFlowers Valentines Day special $$ship

I did the amazon special offer coupon: Haven't seen the flowers yet. Be aware - you won't see all of the charges until after you have charged and used your coupon code - and they don't tell you what they are. Charged for shipping, delivery on a Monday (huh?), care & handling (2.99?) - $17.95. So with the $30 coupon I paid $17.95 for the least expensive item. 5 Sweetheart Tulips with FREE Ruby Vase & Chocolates $49.99: $29.99 Elegant Ruby: Included! Rocky Mountain Chocolates: Included! $30 off: -$30.00 Standard Delivery $9.99 Monday Delivery $4.99 Care & Handling $2.99 TOTAL: $17.96
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#427725

Well, I've ordered with Proflowers before. The DO show you all of the charges before you confirm.

If you were SMART ENOUGH to scroll down that last page before you confirm your order and confirm the charges, it shows the fees. There is almost always a fee for the vase(unless a promo states otherwise), 9.99 for shipping, 4.99 for valentines day shipping added on(biggest flwoer holiday of the year, HELLO), and if you want it before noon, an extra 14.99. It isn't proflowers charges, it is what UPS and FedEx charge Proflowers, so they in turn charge you.

Just because you're a *** who doesnt do any looking before you spend your money, your fault. Not the company you bimbo.

jhernandez
#427617

I apologize for any confusion with your order total. Please contact me at 888-855-3486 and I will be happy to review your order with you.

Anonymous
#426016

Same thing here! $19.95 deal ended up costing

over$30.00! n they dont show these extra charges until its too late to cancel/stop order.

View more comments (2)
Review
#295521 Review #295521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Coupon

ProFlowers

To whom it may concern. Very disappointed. 39.99 for flowers and 17.97 for shipping and handling. I found all the extra charges after I confirmed shipment. Why all the extra charges. I new I had to pay 4.99 for Valentines day shipping but never new about the other 9.99 for shipping and 2.99 for care and handlling. Will never use again. This is a total scam in my book. Never had this problem before buying products on the internet. I have always had a final statement including all costs before hitting the "Buy it option " :( very sad a company needs this to make money. Dennis Hollinger
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#427613

Deho, I apologize for any confusion caused during the order process. Please contact me at 888-855-3486 and I will be happy to review your order with you. Luke

Review
#295346 Review #295346 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers review in Indianapolis, Indiana: Nothing. I didn't go for it. The deal gets worse on the last page....ha ha

Wanted to take advantage of their Valentines day flower offer as heard on the radio. Why does 19.99 turn into $35? 19.99 + free vase + std delivery (4.99) the day b4 Valentine's day or Valentines day $34? Shipping was 9.99 not 4.99? I tried to get the std shipping (4.99) by choosing Mon delivery ($4.99). They added that to the bill and it came out $42. Hilarious. Free shipping with no obligation means giving them your CC# and being obligated (to remember to cancel). No thanks. Whatascam.........Everytime you try to get a deal another spurious /random charge appears. zero sum game save here pay there.....
View full review
2 comments
jhernandez
#427610

I apologize for any confusion regarding our shipping charges. Please contact us at 888-855-3486 and I will be more than happy to discuss what services are involved in our charges.

Anonymous
#425717

Ugh I did the same thing. they charge you the standard delivery fee of 9.99 the vday fee of 4.99 and a handle and care fee of 2.99.

They aren't clear on how the prices work.

Then if ur not careful on the review your order page you might miss the balance because they put it in small font on the bottom side of the page. :(

View more comments (1)
Review
#295167 Review #295167 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service

ProFlowers/Fresh Express Dont USE THEM

I ordered flowers delivered to my daughter at her work for her birthday. It was all she wanted, flowers delivered to her work on her Birthday. She is only there until 1:30 so I paid an extra $5.00 for AM delivery. At 1:00 that day, I called her to see how she liked the flowers. They had not been delivered. I called Fresh Express, they researched it and told me that the florist didn't have one of the flowers in the arrangement and wasn't goint to be able to deliver them. The flowers were half dead and looked aweful when we finally got them the next day. $70.00 and they offered me $14.00 refund
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#425768

Use a local florist- call them directly. You won't have this problem and you will save money!!

Rocco V
#424497

I used to use them several years ago...the last couple of times I ordered from them, most of the flowers were wilted, and the stem leaves were dead, especially the last time I used them. They offered to express ship replacement flowers, but the last replacement arrangement was just awful.

Although they did respond quickly to my complaint.

the product quality was just gone. So, it was back to the local florist.

View more comments (1)
Review
#295103 Review #295103 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement
Loss
$70

ProFlowers review in Lafayette, Tennessee: Gave me a hard time, during a very hard time.

I ordered an arrangment of flowers on a Sunday for a funeral Monday afternoon(the time of the funeral had not been set until late Saturday). Monday morning at 9:30 (the funeral was at 1:00), I was contacted by Pro Flowers telling me they do not service the area I ordered the flowers for, although the website fully indicated they id. They claimed they had been working on a solution. I explained that they were putting me in a huge bind because 8 other people were expecting that these flowers would be at the funeral. I asked to speak to the supervisor and was put on hold. I was told the supervisor was busy but they would try again to find a florist. I told the lady on the phone that I would expect an update shortly. 45 minutes later I was called by the supervisor and told they had called the florist in the area and they couldn't help me. So I stated that if I called the nearby florists that they would tell me they couldn't help then I would know that they hadn't tried and I would file a complaint. I run a retail store and know you should take care of your customers. The very first florists I called was very helpful and made a very pretty arrangement. The supervisor told me that they would deliver my flowers to one of the family member's homes for up to 50% off if they didn't live in that area. The family does live in the area and so that was not possible. The supervisor acted like she was doing me a favor by telling me I would get a full refund.
View full review
3 comments
jhernandez
#446705

We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with out service. That's not typical.

But if you received poor customer service when your order had a problem, that's definitely not acceptable and not how we train our agents. If you still haven't gotten this issue resolved to your satisfaction, please give me a call at 866--526-9426 -Steve

Anonymous
#445535

I do not live in the town the flowers were sent to and it was a Sunday so other florist were closed. I have worked for small businesses all my life and do support them when I can. I actually run a very large retailer business and understand also that any business needs support.

Anonymous
#425767

If you run or own a retail store, why wouldn't you support fellow small business owners and buy direct from them?

View more comments (2)
Review
#295070 Review #295070 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement
Loss
$92