Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

ProFlowers review in Sanford, Florida: Ken

I tried to order flowers from Pro Flowers even after reading other complaints, since I had used them before. My bill was supposed to be $29.99 with delivery a week away. (I also found it listed for $49.99 on another section of their site). However, when I went to check out, they had added a guarantee delivery charge (which was not noted while ordering), and a handling charge plus taxes, bringing my bill to over $52.00! Why should a customer pay for a "handling or guaranteed delivery charge" for a standard order with a week's notice? I will never use Pro Flowers again due to their deceiving ways!
View full review
Review
#382967 Review #382967 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$30
Tags
  • Business terms
  • Legal terms
  • Pizza delivery

ProFlowers review in Miami, Florida: The Scam their selling!!

They said I was getting a deal for a Valentine's Day special $19.99. Cut the flower cost and threw in a free clear glass vase, sounds good. Instead they charged me a additional $100.00 on care, shipping and handling.What bs!I was supposed to be charged $74.00 and edned with a $173.00 bill!I also noticed that they offer to charge you additional 15 dollars if you want it guaranteed shipping. WHAT!?!But i just paid out of my *** for what I got?Dont trust their scam !I am displeased with the end results and how they try and trick you with their site.
View full review
Review
#382784 Review #382784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$173
Tags
  • 1992 albums

ProFlowers review in Birmingham, Alabama: Poor customer service

I ordered flowers for my mom 61st birthday to be delivered to workplace. I paid extra for morning delivery cause she works at a school. The flowers were delivered after school hours and were damaged. I called customer service to get some kind of understanding and what I got was unbelievable.they were very rude and uncooperative .i called the florist were they came from and was told that Proflower gave them instruction to leave flowers if no one is home and no instructions on time limits."to leave if no ones home" who does that in these times. Needless to say I will NEVER order from them again and will contact Tom Joiner morning show to see why would they indorse a company like this.
View full review
Review
#382660 Review #382660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$50

ProFlowers review in San Bernardino, California: Ordered flowers

I ordered a dozen roses for 19.99, then got a huge bill for 36.00. So I cancelled it. There is no excuse for doing this to customers. I will NEVER order from ProFlowers again. I will find another way. Don't do this to your customers. I have to enter AT LEAST 100 WORDS? Why? it only takes 3 words to describe my ANGER. I have cancelled my order , so you can blow it. thanks alot, scammers. I will be sure to share this with facebook. What else do you want me to say so it will be 100 words? Ok I trusted you in the past, but never again.
View full review
Review
#382571 Review #382571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$36

More Hidden charges @ proflowers.com

Placed my order simple right. receive a confirmation email and noticed the price was almost double. Paid for a vase that was supposed to be free, couple dollars for a card that's OK the shipping was not the price stated. and the biggest was a so called "Care & Handling" charge This is what they do is handle flowers so we pay extra for them doing there job, BS I ask for a refund got another email stating my order had been cancelled and my card was not charged, but it had been charged. So another email was sent telling them that it had be charged and to refund my money, so now the wait begins.
View full review
Review
#382558 Review #382558 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$43
Tags
  • Holy Orders

ProFlowers review in Wethersfield, Connecticut: Shotty security

I use a different email address with each vendor that I interact with online. I don't repeat email addresses. I do this so I can identify the source of SPAM email. I received the following to my proflowers email address. The Federal Government is working to ensure its programs perform well to improve our Financial performance. It has come to our attention that your Social Security Number (SSN), Taxpayer Identification Numbers (TIN) or Employer identification numbers (EINs) Information records below are out of secure data recorders. You will need to complete your verification Application for a Social Security and also must submit evidence of your identity, financial institutions, accounting firms and U.S. citizenship or lawful alien status.CLICK & UPDATE to verify your Information. Note: Failure to respond to the SSN or TIN Account Update may result in a procedural assessment liable to file on all U.S. tax returns filed or account suspention. Thank You
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#602991

We're terribly sorry to hear that your email address was stolen. Our site security is very important to us, and we take all standard and necessary steps to protect the information of our customers.

And all of our customer information is private, for internal use only, and will never be sold to any third parties. If your email address was stolen, you may have a security issue with your Internet connection which you may want to investigate, or it may have been stolen elsewhere and the timing have been an unfortunate coincidence.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. Steve, ProFlowers.com cssocial@providecommerce.com

Review
#380905 Review #380905 is a subjective opinion of poster.

ProFlowers review in San Antonio, Texas: Charged $14.95 over the last 24 months

Never realized that getting flowers for my spouse would cost me monthly charges of $14.95 over the last 24 months. Have contacted the Proflowers people, they claimed they stopped the auto deductions but another charge showed up on a closed account! Have contacted an attorney but see that this has happened to many other people; maybe I can become part of a class action suit?I have always sent praises to Proflowers not knowing that they would try to screw me. I will never purchase from them again, it is a shame since I liked their servie. They even sent flowers when I complained about them being broken!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#602988

We're sorry if you had trouble with one of our former partners. While ProFlowers is no longer associated with those companies, we worked hard to ensure the terms and conditions for those opt-in programs were clear and available.

However, we do understand that some of our customers felt that the terms and conditions were unclear or confusing. If you are still having difficulty with getting this resolved, please contact me cssocial@providecommerce.com

Steve, ProFlowers.com

Review
#380324 Review #380324 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$360

ProFlowers review in Paris, Ile-De-France: Hidden costs

Prior to ordering flowers for my mothers birthday, I have read as much as I can about proflowers. I was warned about popups for extra charges and poor flower quality- but chose to trust them regardless.The flowers have not arrived yet (due on february 4th), but I ended up paying more than what proflowers said I will pay.At the confirmation screen I saw the amount for the flowers, the vase, and the shipping, I submitted my CC information and confirmed the order. Surprise surprise, I am billed for almost twice the amount and receive a statement to my e-mail listing a dozen charges that I did not note anywhere. Standard delivery, international delivery, order tax, tax, monday delivery (seriously?) and a few others that I do not recall. My loss is not huge, but if I knew this before hand - I would have gone with FTD.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#604796

I too was charged for delivery and handling fees which amounted to another 50% of the original order. Throughout the checkout process no fees for shipping and handling ever appeared.

In fact I always selected the dates that did not show additional shipping for valentines day to avoid extra fees. When I got the email confirmation was the first time I saw the $17 in shipping and handling.

I cancelled my order and will go with a company who lists all charges at checkout so that I can make an informed decision. What happened to being upfront and honest.

jhernandez
#602981

We're sorry if you had trouble with your order. We work really hard to ensure transparency with our order process, and all charges will be displayed before you are allowed to confirm an order. If you feel that items were added to your bill incorrectly, please email me with your order number and I will look into it for you personally. While Monday delivery will often cost extra if the item has to be shipped overnight late Saturday night (due to no Sunday pickups by our carriers), there should not be charges for international delivery since none of the items on our core site are available outside the United States. We have an entirely separate site for international deliveries with its own products and pricing (which may or may not be subject to local taxes).

Steve

cssocial@providecommerce.com

View more comments (1)
Review
#379934 Review #379934 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50
I ordered flowers for my friend's birthday and X'mas 12/20 last year. Paid extra for 12/24 delivery but they wanted to change the delivery date a day before delivery and changed my order to other floral design that I don't know what it is. Worst situation...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#600360

We apologize for the order and refund issues with your order, and we would like the opportunity to research your account and find a resolution to this issue. Please email us at cssocial@providecommerce.com with your information.

Thank you,

Amy

Review
#379042 Review #379042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$43

ProFlowers review in Portland, Oregon: Mr. bes

I do buy flowers often, that was the first time I use your company and the last time for sure, and I will do my best to warn other not to waste their time and money with Proflowers. I placed my order on Tuesday and paid extra to have a morning delivery on Wed. I only find out from my wife that the flowers, balloon and chocolate I ordered were never deliver, then I call your customer service and spend more than half hour on the phone, to be told that the flowers were on the truck and will not be deliver today, since it was too late to deliver at the address given online, I ask them to deliver to my home about 6 miles away and again I was told they will not do that, I think that was the least they could have done since they did not make the delivery on time. I'm also in business and I will never treat any of my customer that way, if I do wrong I always find a way to fix it immediately, I do care about my costumer, it's clear that's not you way of doing business.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#600359

We apologize that your order was not delivered on time, and that you were not offered a proper resolution to this issue. Please contact us at cssocial@providecommerce.com so we can research your order and address these issues. We look forward to resolving this.

Thank you,

Amy

Review
#375755 Review #375755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement