Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

ProFlowers review in Paris, Ile-De-France: Hidden costs

Prior to ordering flowers for my mothers birthday, I have read as much as I can about proflowers. I was warned about popups for extra charges and poor flower quality- but chose to trust them regardless.The flowers have not arrived yet (due on february 4th), but I ended up paying more than what proflowers said I will pay.At the confirmation screen I saw the amount for the flowers, the vase, and the shipping, I submitted my CC information and confirmed the order. Surprise surprise, I am billed for almost twice the amount and receive a statement to my e-mail listing a dozen charges that I did not note anywhere. Standard delivery, international delivery, order tax, tax, monday delivery (seriously?) and a few others that I do not recall. My loss is not huge, but if I knew this before hand - I would have gone with FTD.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#604796

I too was charged for delivery and handling fees which amounted to another 50% of the original order. Throughout the checkout process no fees for shipping and handling ever appeared.

In fact I always selected the dates that did not show additional shipping for valentines day to avoid extra fees. When I got the email confirmation was the first time I saw the $17 in shipping and handling.

I cancelled my order and will go with a company who lists all charges at checkout so that I can make an informed decision. What happened to being upfront and honest.

jhernandez
#602981

We're sorry if you had trouble with your order. We work really hard to ensure transparency with our order process, and all charges will be displayed before you are allowed to confirm an order. If you feel that items were added to your bill incorrectly, please email me with your order number and I will look into it for you personally. While Monday delivery will often cost extra if the item has to be shipped overnight late Saturday night (due to no Sunday pickups by our carriers), there should not be charges for international delivery since none of the items on our core site are available outside the United States. We have an entirely separate site for international deliveries with its own products and pricing (which may or may not be subject to local taxes).

Steve

cssocial@providecommerce.com

View more comments (1)
Review
#379934 Review #379934 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50
I ordered flowers for my friend's birthday and X'mas 12/20 last year. Paid extra for 12/24 delivery but they wanted to change the delivery date a day before delivery and changed my order to other floral design that I don't know what it is. Worst situation...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#600360

We apologize for the order and refund issues with your order, and we would like the opportunity to research your account and find a resolution to this issue. Please email us at cssocial@providecommerce.com with your information.

Thank you,

Amy

Review
#379042 Review #379042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$43

ProFlowers review in Portland, Oregon: Mr. bes

I do buy flowers often, that was the first time I use your company and the last time for sure, and I will do my best to warn other not to waste their time and money with Proflowers. I placed my order on Tuesday and paid extra to have a morning delivery on Wed. I only find out from my wife that the flowers, balloon and chocolate I ordered were never deliver, then I call your customer service and spend more than half hour on the phone, to be told that the flowers were on the truck and will not be deliver today, since it was too late to deliver at the address given online, I ask them to deliver to my home about 6 miles away and again I was told they will not do that, I think that was the least they could have done since they did not make the delivery on time. I'm also in business and I will never treat any of my customer that way, if I do wrong I always find a way to fix it immediately, I do care about my costumer, it's clear that's not you way of doing business.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#600359

We apologize that your order was not delivered on time, and that you were not offered a proper resolution to this issue. Please contact us at cssocial@providecommerce.com so we can research your order and address these issues. We look forward to resolving this.

Thank you,

Amy

Review
#375755 Review #375755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement

ProFlowers review in Atlanta, Georgia: Do Not Trust Their Cunsumer REPS.

At Christmas I wanted to send flowers to my daughter in Boston. I cl clicked on a Pro Flowers web site offering a 30% discount. I entered my email address & was informed that I qualified & that the discount would be applied at check out. The cost of the flowers was about $50 but by the time I reached checkout this had become $76.27. They threw in two delivery charges amounting to about $20 plus a 12% sales tax. So before I clicked the laast step, I called customer service on their toll free number. I told the agent, who said her name was Sabrina, my story and said there was no way I was going to pay that much. She said not to worry & made a big deal of getting out her calculator. She then said go ahead & click on the final step & I will adjust the cost so it will be $55.99. I said I could live with that. She advised me that it would take a few days to adjust the amount. This occured on DEC 20th & the charge shows as $76.27. Pro flowers sent me an email for me to review ther performance & I told them essentially what I'm saying here plus the fact that I would never use them again. Obviously they do not read reviews and even though & advised them never to send me another email, I get an email almost every day. Wish I had visited this site before I used them.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#600356

We apologize that the order was not billed correctly, please email us at cssocial@providecommerce.com so we can research this order and ensure a proper resolution. We can also assist with unsubscribing you to our emails if you are still receiving them.

Thank you,

Amy

Review
#375598 Review #375598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Tags
  • toll free number

ProFlowers review: Do not use this Company

I found out about the death of my Pastor's mother at the last minute. I need a funeral arrangement delivered the same day as the funeral was the next day and agreed to the additional same day delivery charges. Not only did they not deliver the order, but they did not even attempt to contact me. I did not even discover that the arrangement was not delivered until I decided to follow up on the order several hours after the funeral had taken place. Then they had the audacity to tell me, "well the funeral has already taken place, where else would you like to send it". Do yourself a favor FIND ANOTHER COMPANY WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS"!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#600355

We apologize that the delivery was not made, we agree this is not acceptable. Please contact us at cssocial@providecommerce.com, we would like to find a resolution to this order.

Thank you,

Amy

Review
#374639 Review #374639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement

ProFlowers.com - They Don't Know What Flowers are for

Flowers can be called weeds .. true .. but when given to a loved one, someone you deeply care for, it becomes an emotion, which is precious and should be handled as such. Last Sat. Dec 22nd I wanted to surprise my fiancé with a bouquet of flowers and chocolates. The order was placed early morning for same day delivery (online with phone confirmation) and extra amount was paid, total f $80+. I was on phone with my fiancé all day (almost) following up with ProFlowers in between and requesting confirmation. Late evening I received an e-mail confirmation that delivery has been made ??????? No It was Not !!. Dec. 23rd, Sunday afternoon around after 12 the delivery was made. I have followed up on phone and e-mail for past 1 week. The nice person, their rep. Peggy I spoke with understood and confirmed through their local florist that they didn’t deliver in time and promised to send another bouquet with apologies.. That’s all I needed, I was not after any refund. Surprise No 2.. you get an e-mail of $15 refund .. To which a reply is sent that it was not requested and that they should follow up on their promise. Surprise No. 3 .. I get another e-mail where they are saying sorry for the inconvenience, we have given you $15 + cents in refund and cannot send another complimentary bouquet with apology since the flowers were delivered in a timely manner ??? I have always kept an open mind, giving others benefit of doubt as mistakes and errors are common. This however, is beyond all that and an active efforts from ProFlowers to deny and defeflect wrong doings / mistakes while hoping that the complainant would just get annoyed, tired and leave. The matter is not of the dollar amount they charged, rather the service, denial of mistakes made and simply lies. I would highly recommend that you should go to Proflowers ONLY if you want a surprise bundle of errors for which you will pay in dollars and time .. Don’t GO if you want to surprise a loved one
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#587947

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with us today. You’re right –your experience with us was unacceptable and is not what we want to create for you at all.

We can make sure that you have items that you want in a stress-free way. You may reach us at 1-888-855-3486 or cssocial@providecommerce.com and we will promptly make this right.

We appreciate that you are a returning customer and want to keep you coming back. - Corinne

Review
#371687 Review #371687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$80

ProFlowers review in Atlanta, Georgia: Charged for delivery date, did not happen

ordered rose bouquet for dec 21 delivery; was charged a fee for the guarantee,,, never hapeened is 24 dec not delivered yet. so been on trruck or whse this freezzing weather,. cannot seem to get in contact with proflowers judy solovei. litchfield maine. 2 dozen roses, ordered dec 18 2012, to be delivered dec 21 2012; delivery fee charged also fee for guaranteed delivery charged. I was one of pro flowers first customers,have had issues before, but this now is the last time i do business with them. i am at a loss to recomend but are several other on line servic es.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#588569

very impressive when companies care enough to address complaints like this! especially when these write ups are so one sided.

jhernandez
#585849

We apologize for the delay in delivering your gift, if the resolution was not satisfactory, please sent us an email at cssocial@providecommerce.com, my team can assist you with this. -Amy

View more comments (1)
Review
#369998 Review #369998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet
Loss
$50

Proflowers ripped me off!

Proflowers.com took my order that totaled $48.88 and then claimed that PayPal denied payment. I used a discount card that was sent to me because of a substandard order. The money was taken from my account. Paypal showed no indication of a denied payment. Never recieved the flowers and will never recieve a refund!! These people are thieves! Please avoid them and only buy your flowers from local, reputable shops. Hopefully this post will help someome avoid the ripoff I was subjected to. Always check the review posts befor giving your innfo to any site that is selling anything!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#586047

We apologize for the discrepancy between our records and the PayPal records. Please email my team at cssocial@providecommerce.com, we can assist you in ensuring this issue is resolved. -Amy

Review
#369788 Review #369788 is a subjective opinion of poster.

ProFlowers review in Orlando, Florida: Paid, never recieved my floweres.

Missed my anniversary! Missed the next day, the next day, the next day. Never ever will i order any flowers from this joke of a place. I had my anniversary ruined, due to no delivery. Please never order any flowers from this place it would be a great disappointment. I was hurt, sad, and i feel like crying. Make sure you check your credit card or debit card for extra charges. Pro Flowers, will continue to charge you money on your debit card, many months after the initial purchase. Oh by the way, i still do not have my flowers.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#585833

We apologize that your flowers were never delivered, please contact us at cssocial@providecommerce.com so we can research your order and solve this issue. Please also email us with information on any ongoing charges, we can assist with this issue as well. -Amy

Review
#369761 Review #369761 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100

Proflowers warning

I have used them before and had small issues with them like leaving flowers to freeze outside in New York in the winter, etc. Thought I'd give them a try again. It was my fiancees birthday and I wanted to send flowers to her school. She works in the office and gets all the deliveries, so I knew it would go right to her. So she comes home that night and, surprise, no flowers. So I call them and they tell me the credit card they had on file had expired. But I had put in my new credit card number when I placed the order, so why they defaulted to the expired one instead was a mystery to both them and I. And then they neither called me or emailed me to tell me they couldn't put the order through, so I found out only when she came home with no flowers. They offered to redeliver on Monday, 3 days AFTER her birthday, but I said "no thanks". So this is how dumb I am - the next week was her last day working at the school (today), so I used ProFlowers again to send her 2 dozen long stems with a note saying how proud I was of her, etc. Even paid an extra $15 to make sure they delivered them before noon. Well noon rolls by, and I tracked them on Fedex to make sure they were delivered. Nope. At 2:40 they are still shown as sitting in the FedeX office. The school closes at 3 and she'll never be there again. They refunded the money but, let's just say I'm pissed enough to flame them on this site, which I've NEVER done before to any company. There are a lot of companies out there who deliver flowers. These guys are never getting another second of consideration/business from me and I recommend you steer clear of them also. They have no follow through on deliveries and they don't deserve your business. They are very good at apologies though, as they have tons of practice.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#586049

We apologize for the issues with our service, and we understand that our resolutions did not make up for your experiences. Please reach our to us at cssocial@providecommerce.com with your order details, we would like to research your orders and find a better resolution. -Amy

Review
#368936 Review #368936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100