Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

ProFlowers review in Chicago, Illinois: Avas and Pro flowers

I have had prior experience with both Avas and Pro flowers. I have now educated myself and now realize that not only are they not florists but they are just order takers that rip off your local florist. My advice is to call a local REAL florist. Stay away from order gathers you get nothing for your money. If they charge you an up charge on same day delivery they will not pass it on to the local florist. There are so many ways they have deceptive practices. I now work with one florist that takes care of me. Do the same
View full review
Review
#353003 Review #353003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100

Proflowers

Never ever order flowers from ProFlowers. I schedule a week in advance to have flowers delivered to my husband's office on the day of his birthday. He did not receive flowers. I called ProFlowers and he representative stated the subcontractor told her they were unable to deliver to the residence. First and foremost the delivery address was a business and secondly the office is open for 9 hours with a receptionist at the front door. If you are looking for gorgeous flowers, honest and timely delivery, go to Corolla and Calyx. They are worth every penny. I normally utilize this company but decided to try something different. Never again.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#557079

I apologize for not being able to meet your expectations on your order. I understand the frustration you have expereinced.

We want to make it right for you. If you can please email us at cssocial@providecommerce.com we will review your order and make sure something is done for you.

We look forward to speaking with you. -Mike @proflowers

Review
#350373 Review #350373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$80

ProFlowers review in Chicago, Illinois: Anniversary gift ruined

WHY IS THE TIME TO DELIVER TO A BUSINESS OR SCHOOL 9-5PM WHEN SCHOOL LETS OUT AT 3PM. WHAT GOOD DOES IT DO TO SEND FLOWERS FOR MY 20TH ANNIVERSARY TO MY WIFE WHO IS WORKING ALSO, IF SHE DOESN'T GET THEM THE DAY THEY WERE TO BE DELIVERED. WILL NOT EVER USE PROFLOWERS AGAIN AND WILL LET EVERYONE ON MY FACEBOOK ACCOUNT KNOW HOW CUSTOMERS ARE TREATED. HAVE USED YOU IN THE PAST WITH NO PROBLEMS, BUT OH WELL $50 DOWN THE DRAIN AND A WONDERFUL SURPRISE FOR MY WIFE RUINED. ITEM WAS SHIPPED FOR MESQUITE TX TO BAYTOWN TX AND ARRIVED IN BAYTOWN SOMEWHERE AT 7:45AM AND AT 2PM STILL NOT DELIVERED TO THE SCHOOL. OH WELL ITS NOT YOUR PROBLEM ITS MY FAULT FOR USING YOU. DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW THEY CAN'T SET A DEFINITE TIME, BUT FOR $15 ADDITIONAL THEY CAN. ALL CUSTOMER SERVICE SAID WAS THEY HAVE TO WAIT TO SEE IF THE ITEM IS DELIVERED THEN CALL THEM BACK AND THEY CAN CHECK ON IT....THAT DOES ME NOOOOO GOOD ON MY ANNIVERSARY DATE. WHAT A WASTE OF $50 AND TIME.
View full review
Review
#349373 Review #349373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50

ProFlowers review in Allentown, Pennsylvania: Didnt deliver

Order wasnt delivered on a very important date and no reason why, or when it would get there. I'll do it myself. Then I know it will get done. THANKS ALOT!!!!! If more words are required than I can do that. Proflowers hung me out to dry on a very important date that ment alot to me for a very special person in my life that is going through the most horrific time in a parents life that I wouldnt wish on my worst enemy. I will never think about using proflowers ever again in the future. What a time not to do what you say you will do as a company. Very sad and by the way, thanks alot.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#547813

We're really sorry that your flowers did not arrive on time. Whether it was our fault, or the florist dropped hte ball, we'll make it right for you. Please give me a call, or send me an email to cssocial@providecommerce.com and I'll take care of it personally.

Steve K

ProFlowers

888-855-3486

Review
#347901 Review #347901 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$40
I have ordered to boquets of flowers from ProFlowers before. The first set i bought for my girlfriend for valentines day. they were very beautiful, but they were half the size of the picture. I recently ordered another boquet for my fiance. They were delivered right on...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#543726

I apologize for not meeting your expectations but would like to make sure you're rectified for the issues. Please give us a call at 888-855-3486 or email us at cssocial@providecommerce.com and we'll make sure we take care of you. -Mike @proflowers

Review
#346167 Review #346167 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet
Loss
$80

PROFLOWERS BLOWS!!!!!!

Ordered a funeral arrangement on Monday to be delivered on Wednesday and received a call at 9pm......that's right...9pm the night before delivery. Unbelieveable!!!!!!! Can't say much more than that...first time user and will never use them again and suggest everyone does the same.... proflowers sucks! proflowers sucks...proflowers sucks...proflowers sucks...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...prflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...proflowers sux...and proflowers sux!!!!!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#815025

Agreed ....their flowers suck....your better off picking up flowers at Wal Mart or just calling a local florist at random out of yellow pages.

jhernandez
#540940

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for contacting us. We apologize for missing your important occasion and would like to rectify the problem immediately. Please contact us at 1-888-855-3486 and we will make this right. Again, please accept our sincere apologies. If you have any questions or additional comments, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are available 8 am to 9 pm, PDT, and we look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Thank you,

Corinne B.

Social Media Team

@proflowers

View more comments (1)
Review
#344924 Review #344924 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement
Scheduled a delivery on Friday, September 7th for Sunday, September 9th - son getting married and wanted to send he and fiance a surprise before the wedding!! ProFlowers called 3PM Sunday to tell me that they could not find 2 of the flowers shown for the bouquet I...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#544786

We apologize that our florist dropped the ball. We work really hard to ensure that all of our deliveries are made as they were ordered. If in this case, we let you down, we'll make it right.

If you haven't gotten this resolved to your satisfaction, please let me know and I'll make it right for you. Send me an email or give me a call with your order number.

Steve K

ProFlowers

cssocial@providecommerce.com

888-855-3486

Review
#344510 Review #344510 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet

ProFlowers review in Boston, Massachusetts: Pro flowers no flowers

I Placed an orders or flowers on a Saturday. For a Sunday delivery. Paid extra for that delivery. Get a call at 12:30 on Sunday that they cannot deliver until Monday. Too late! They never said there might be an issue with a Sunday delivery.I chose this company because their website and their recording on the phone, both say that they deliver 365 days a year. So, they took my money for immediate payment. Now I have to wait for a refund . I don't understand why the refund takes so long but the purchase takes seconds. I will never do business with them. Don't you either. BEWARE!!!!!
View full review
2 comments
jhernandez
#544799

We are sorry that you had problems with your Florist Express order. We work very hard to ensure that all of the orders are delivered as they are ordered, and if we, or the florist, let you down, we'll make it right. Please give me a call or send me an email with your order number if this hasn't been resolved satisfactorily for you.

As far as FreShipping.com goes, we are sorry that you were not pleased with their service. FreeShipping has always been an optional program, and has to be signed up for. We ensure that all of their terms and conditions are made easily available, and if you were confused about how the program works, we apologize. However, that sing up was voluntary. Under no circustances will ProFlowers sign you up, nor will we share customer database information with a 3rd party company.

Steve K

ProFlowers

cssocial@providecommerce.com

888-855-3486

Anonymous
#542379

I thought I was buying flowers and then 2 months later I found out I was also signed up for free shipping that costs $12.95 a month both companies are a RIP OFF

View more comments (1)
Review
#343054 Review #343054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$53

ProFlowers review in San Antonio, Texas: Told rep will do this

I did not know about all these complaints or would have not done this. I ordered online from Proflowers 2 different flower arrangements. They were to be delivered to the funeral home for my Great Aunt's funeral service. The order was placed on Tuesday early morning to be delivered by Thursday. Besides having to pay an extremely high price for "shipping", I paid the extra $4.99 for "guaranteed" delivery before 12:00pm. Went to funeral service at 2:30pm Thursday, funeral service begain at 3:00pm and no flowers. My mom called the funeral home place to see if perhaps they were forgotten, they were not delivered. When I called up Proflowers, I was told 4:30pm on Wednesday, one of the flower arrangements was delivered. I told the rep that my mom was on the phone with the funeral home and the arrangement was not delivered at all. They claimed they would refund immediately the $4.99 guarantee delivery fee for both arrangements and also tell me that the other arrangement was on it's way. An hour later, after the service, still no flowers. We left and funeral home rep call up Proflowers and the delivery came in. The arrangement was sent to my Great Aunt's house where we will be to help pack things and take care of things by Friday. After finding this out, I call up again Proflowers and they tell me they were surprised and not know what to do. It took me about a half an hour before they finally offered a 15% discount on both arrangements. What in the world? After more time they finally offered 20%. What is the deal? They claim how sorry they are and that they understand. What do they understand; they funeral service was over and the flower arrangements were supposed to be at the funeral service; purchased for ppl that could not be there for the funeral because they are in another country. The entire thoughts of sympathy were not expressed through the flowers. They finally offered 30%. I did not have the energy to resolve this so settled with the 30%. Thankfully I used paypal. I was told the refund was done but according to paypal, no refund issued or in progress. My bank also does not have a refund, in case it went straight to my card from paypal (which I have seen done a few times). Now I wait to see if it is one or both arrangements to be delivered tomorrow. If no flowers tomorrow or only one arrangement arrive and not in perfect condition and if refund not show up by Monday, then will contact Paypal ressolution center to assist. If they do not, thankfully I have it recorded, documented and witnessed and will press legal charges as this manner of business is not legal. This place need to be shut down now. I still do not think that 30% is best they can do. If they can not deliver on time, they should refund entire amount paid. Getting any flower arrangement the day after funeral service is not good enough. That is like getting a bipass (open heart surgery) after the person has died. That is like getting the bride's boquet when she is on her honeymoon - it is TOO LATE.
View full review
Review
#342555 Review #342555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flower Basket
I paid extra to have flowers delivered on a Friday and when I emailed them that Sat to say they were never delivered. Their response was, " be assured the flowers were delivered ..." then Sun and Monday came and I had to ask my sister who was recovering from major...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#532943

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry for your experience with us. I would like to offer my direct assistance in helping fully resolve this matter further. Please reach out to me at 1-888-855-3486 and I can help make this right. Thank you for your time.

- Corinne B., Social Media Team, @proflowers

Review
#340658 Review #340658 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement