Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

ProFlowers review in Boston, Massachusetts: Pro flowers no flowers

I Placed an orders or flowers on a Saturday. For a Sunday delivery. Paid extra for that delivery. Get a call at 12:30 on Sunday that they cannot deliver until Monday. Too late! They never said there might be an issue with a Sunday delivery.I chose this company because their website and their recording on the phone, both say that they deliver 365 days a year. So, they took my money for immediate payment. Now I have to wait for a refund . I don't understand why the refund takes so long but the purchase takes seconds. I will never do business with them. Don't you either. BEWARE!!!!!
View full review
2 comments
jhernandez
#544799

We are sorry that you had problems with your Florist Express order. We work very hard to ensure that all of the orders are delivered as they are ordered, and if we, or the florist, let you down, we'll make it right. Please give me a call or send me an email with your order number if this hasn't been resolved satisfactorily for you.

As far as FreShipping.com goes, we are sorry that you were not pleased with their service. FreeShipping has always been an optional program, and has to be signed up for. We ensure that all of their terms and conditions are made easily available, and if you were confused about how the program works, we apologize. However, that sing up was voluntary. Under no circustances will ProFlowers sign you up, nor will we share customer database information with a 3rd party company.

Steve K

ProFlowers

cssocial@providecommerce.com

888-855-3486

Anonymous
#542379

I thought I was buying flowers and then 2 months later I found out I was also signed up for free shipping that costs $12.95 a month both companies are a RIP OFF

View more comments (1)
Review
#343054 Review #343054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$53

ProFlowers review in San Antonio, Texas: Told rep will do this

I did not know about all these complaints or would have not done this. I ordered online from Proflowers 2 different flower arrangements. They were to be delivered to the funeral home for my Great Aunt's funeral service. The order was placed on Tuesday early morning to be delivered by Thursday. Besides having to pay an extremely high price for "shipping", I paid the extra $4.99 for "guaranteed" delivery before 12:00pm. Went to funeral service at 2:30pm Thursday, funeral service begain at 3:00pm and no flowers. My mom called the funeral home place to see if perhaps they were forgotten, they were not delivered. When I called up Proflowers, I was told 4:30pm on Wednesday, one of the flower arrangements was delivered. I told the rep that my mom was on the phone with the funeral home and the arrangement was not delivered at all. They claimed they would refund immediately the $4.99 guarantee delivery fee for both arrangements and also tell me that the other arrangement was on it's way. An hour later, after the service, still no flowers. We left and funeral home rep call up Proflowers and the delivery came in. The arrangement was sent to my Great Aunt's house where we will be to help pack things and take care of things by Friday. After finding this out, I call up again Proflowers and they tell me they were surprised and not know what to do. It took me about a half an hour before they finally offered a 15% discount on both arrangements. What in the world? After more time they finally offered 20%. What is the deal? They claim how sorry they are and that they understand. What do they understand; they funeral service was over and the flower arrangements were supposed to be at the funeral service; purchased for ppl that could not be there for the funeral because they are in another country. The entire thoughts of sympathy were not expressed through the flowers. They finally offered 30%. I did not have the energy to resolve this so settled with the 30%. Thankfully I used paypal. I was told the refund was done but according to paypal, no refund issued or in progress. My bank also does not have a refund, in case it went straight to my card from paypal (which I have seen done a few times). Now I wait to see if it is one or both arrangements to be delivered tomorrow. If no flowers tomorrow or only one arrangement arrive and not in perfect condition and if refund not show up by Monday, then will contact Paypal ressolution center to assist. If they do not, thankfully I have it recorded, documented and witnessed and will press legal charges as this manner of business is not legal. This place need to be shut down now. I still do not think that 30% is best they can do. If they can not deliver on time, they should refund entire amount paid. Getting any flower arrangement the day after funeral service is not good enough. That is like getting a bipass (open heart surgery) after the person has died. That is like getting the bride's boquet when she is on her honeymoon - it is TOO LATE.
View full review
Review
#342555 Review #342555 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flower Basket
I paid extra to have flowers delivered on a Friday and when I emailed them that Sat to say they were never delivered. Their response was, " be assured the flowers were delivered ..." then Sun and Monday came and I had to ask my sister who was recovering from major...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#532943

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry for your experience with us. I would like to offer my direct assistance in helping fully resolve this matter further. Please reach out to me at 1-888-855-3486 and I can help make this right. Thank you for your time.

- Corinne B., Social Media Team, @proflowers

Review
#340658 Review #340658 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement

Proflowers bad representation

So it's August 16, and it's my mom birthday. I have to work late so I've been hearing adds for pro flowers so I give it shot. I bought the Peruvian lilies supposedly for $34.99. I'm checking out and the total shows a $13.99 standard service rate plus a $4.99 same day delivery charge, that's not including a $4.72 sales tax. A grand total of $58.69, but then again this is for my mom she deserves it. I pay and call to make sure the flowers get delivered after a certain time, everything goes smoothly. However when I get home I find my mom with a tiny little vase with a few dried flowers like if they were left out in the sun all bent, shriveled up, old and nasty. Now I know I did not pay almost $60.00 for a bunch of garden flowers that I could have grown myself or bought them at my local flower shop for like $25 or $30!!! People don't buy from proflowers especially if you want to give a loved one something nice, instead do it the old fashion way and go buy them yourself at a flower shop were you know what you're getting. I never again want to hear or buy anything from proflowers they suck and over charge.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#529859

Thank you for choosing ProFlowers as the source of your thoughtful gift for your Mom. We apologize for any negative experience with us and would like to rectify the problem immediately. We know how important your gift was and we are truly sorry for any disappointment with the quality of your gift. Although we know we cannot bring back the original intent or date of your gift, we would like to help make this right.

Once again, please accept our apology. Your satisfaction is our foremost objective, and it is only through your feedback that we learn whether or not we are achieving that objective, so please do not hesitate to contact us with any additional comments or concerns you may have. To reach us, you may email us at cssocial@providecommerce.com or call us toll-free at 1-888-855-3486. We are available Monday through Friday, from 7:00 AM to 9:00 PM Pacific Time.

We appreciate your business and truly thank you for being a loyal Provide Commerce customer.

Sincerely,

Corinne B.

Social Media Team

Review
#339775 Review #339775 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service

ProFlowers. Lovely flowers, great service

I have used Pro Flowers many times and every one that receives the flowers love them. Friends that have had flowers sent to them have gotten beautiful arrangements. Delivery has always been on time. I love the ease of ordering online. There is a good selection or choices, good price range. Thank you Pro Flowers. The prices are in line with me going to a florist and having arrangements sent. I saw complaints about deliveries, but remember, Pro Flowers sends the package out, UPS does the delivery, so complain to them. I will continune to use Pro Flowers. Again, Thank you
View full review
2 comments
jhernandez
#529093

We're glad to hear you've always been pleased Marian! We work really hard to ensure all of our deliveries are on time and of the highest quality. However, in the event that they are damaged in transit, or late, we'll still make it right for our customers. We contract our delivery services like UPS, so we take responsibility, even in cases where the fault was outside of our control.

-Steve K @ProFlowers

Social Media

888-855-3486

cssocial@providecommerce.com

Anonymous
#527439

Oh please, do you work for Blue World Pools as well? :grin :grin

View more comments (1)
Review
#338526 Review #338526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
UPS left steamed flowers on my west porch in the sun at 4:00 PM when the temperature was 100 plus. He rang the door bell, we answered immediately to see the truck leaving our street. Flower box was very hot to the touch and when I opened it, the flowers were literally...
View full review
2 comments
jhernandez
#527802

We apologize for the brown, hot flowers, that is not typical of our service. Please call my team at 888-855-3486, we can assist you with a resolution on this.

Amy

View more comments
Review
#338492 Review #338492 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet

Sales.livechat.net & Proflowers, 800Flowers... never again!!

When ordering from ProFlowers (same as 800Flowers) they want your credit card info BEFORE giving the total amount! This is a SCAM. Sales.LiveChat came on and we lost communications. Thank God I did not place the order, but SalesLiveChat managed managed to settle on my computer and pop up whenever I enter or leave my yahoo home page. I am so glad I did not give them my credit card number. Never heard of giving credit card info before knowing being given the total amount. VERY SUSPICIOUS These companies should be investigated I will report them to the BBB.
View full review
2 comments
Tina F
#528114

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue you have posted.   Please email me at: wecare@1800flowers.com with: your name, the recipient’s name and the delivery date of your order.  Please also include an email address and a contact phone number where you can be reached. Thank you. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving this for you promptly.  - Tina Flowers

jhernandez
#527138

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. To explain, we are actually not the same company as 1-800-Flowers, as they are a competitor of ours. We also do not use Sales-Live-Chat to assist our customers, but we are available to help you 24/7.

We are sorry for any confusion, and are always here to help. Should you need further assistance, contact me at 1-888-855-3486 and I can help you.

Warm Regards,

Corinne

Social Media Team

provide-commerce

4840 Eastgate Mall

San Diego, CA 92121

Phone: 888.855.3486

E-mail: cssocial@providecommerce.com

“Like” us on Facebook and “Follow” us on Twitter:

@ProFlowers | @ProPlants | @RedEnvelope |@CherryMoonFarms | @Shari's Berries | @PCGifts

View more comments (1)
Review
#338360 Review #338360 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

ProFlowers sucks (again)

FWIW this company messed up on both orders I placed through them. First, they billed for add-ons that were not delivered. Second, they neglected to include a card. In their defense, they refunded the amount of the first order. Today, they only offered to resend the card and deduct $5.00. Both times left a bad taste in my mouth. Isn't sending someone flowers supposed to be an uplifting experience for sender and recipient? I spoke with "Bill," supposedly a customer service representative, during business hours. I asked why they bothered taking an order from me a second time if they couldn't deliver the good, as I was promised they would after they messed up the first order. Now mind you, this first order was messed up severely. I ordered a regular bouquet with an upgrade to the arrangement and a premium vase. The arrangement arrived baseless and without upgrade. I saw this first hand at my fiance's home. Who do ProFlowers think they are kidding? Do they figure that we, as consumers, won't find out what ended up being delivered? That we won't know whether or not we are being shorted? No more trusting them. They suck. Over and oer.
View full review
3 comments
milkman48halfpints
#540817

:) . O.K., they made good on my order. They went overboard trying to give me 20% off to try them again.

Anonymous
#527817

After calling ProFlowers special media team at 1-888-855-3486 and speaking with Amy, I was issued a full refund and am satisfied enough with the level of care that I will do business with them again.

Please see additional general comments I have written in regard to national flower delivery companies:

"Would ProFlowers would have tried to "make good" on order errors had I not discovered them myself? Surely the recipients of most floral deliveries don't know what they are supposed to be getting. You could also think about how problematic it might be to receive a delivery and not know who it is from. For some people, and in this day and age, this could make them lose sleep at night. "Who could have sent me flowers and why wouldn't they have sent a card?"

Over my 40 year history of having many floral deliveries arrive incomplete, without a card, or not as purchased, I have come to the conclusion that many sellers take advantage of the consumers knowing weak communications between people during times of grief and celebration which can act to gloss over company errors. How many times are flower orders placed for funerals, weddings, bar mitzvahs, etc., where it might come across as inappropriate for the sender to ask recipients if the flower order arrived correctly. A two for two in an order:error ratio suggests they are working out systemic bugs."

jhernandez
#527088

Dear Milkman,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your missing card message and any order total discrepancies. We also are truly sorry that your experience with us was negative. Please know, this is not typical of our service. We know we cannot bring back the original intention of your gift, but we would like to further assist you. Please reach out to us at 1-888-855-3486 and we will make this right. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Corinne B.

Social Media Team

provide-commerce

4840 Eastgate Mall

San Diego, CA 92121

Phone: 888.855.3486

E-mail: cssocial@providecommerce.com

“Like” us on Facebook and “Follow” us on Twitter:

@ProFlowers | @ProPlants | @RedEnvelope |@CherryMoonFarms | @Shari's Berries | @PCGifts

View more comments (2)
Review
#338347 Review #338347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement

ProFlowers review in Kernersville, North Carolina: Pro Flowers never use

Never use pro-flowers I ordered a $20 arrangement and was billed $44 !!! The customer service rep was extremely rude and arrogant. Never use this company!! SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!! GREEDY!!!!!! They dont tell you they charge for delivery until after the fact!! Also if you order them after 12 they add a $5 rush fe to your delivery! All I wanted to do was send flowers to my mother in law for her birthday and i get totally ripped off! If I wanted a $44 arrangement I would have picked something much nicer than 12 roses! Seriously save your money go else where!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#527092

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for choosing ProFlowers. We are truly sorry for your negative experience with us. I read your feedback regarding your overall experience, the level of customer service received and delivery charge concerns. I sincerely apologize for any added concerns about the validity of our company. Please know, this is not typical, and we would like to help.

I would like to offer my direct assistance. You may reach me, and our team of Corporate Core Support Associates, at 1-888-855-3486, Monday through Friday, 8 am to 9 pm, PST. We look forward to resolving any concerns about your order and service received.

Corinne B.

Social Media Team

provide-commerce

4840 Eastgate Mall

San Diego, CA 92121

Phone: 888.855.3486

E-Mail: CSSOCIAL@PROVIDECOMMERCE.COM

“Like” us on Facebook and “Follow” us on Twitter:

@ProFlowers | @ProPlants | @RedEnvelope |@CherryMoonFarms | @Shari's Berries | @PCGifts

Review
#337726 Review #337726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement
Loss
$22

PROFLOWERS RUINED FUNERAL

Company was suppose to contract a local florist for delivery of a floral arrangement for my grandfather's funeral. The order was placed August 1st for delivery on Aug 3rd. Flower arrangement was not delivered on the agreed upon time. Spoke with customer service and they were unable to give any information as to why the delivery did not take place but rescheduled delivery for Sat Aug 4th. Pro Flowers customer service refused to provide information on what local florist they were using for delivery so I was unable to contact them directly. Saturday Aug 4th passed and once again delivery was not completed. This was a major mistake that should not have happened. My grandfather's funeral service and family gathering was left without a floral arrangement which deeply hurt my surviving grandmother
View full review
2 comments
adamandcj
#524383

I attempted to resolve this with customer service and reschedule delivery for this past Saturday. I gave your company an opportunity to make this right and once again you failed. I have filed a complaint with your local Better Business Bureau as well as with the Federal Trade Commission.

jhernandez
#524381

We're truly sorry that your flowers did not arrive. We work very hard to ensure that the deliveries are made on time, and if the florist dropped the ball, we want to know and we'll do what we can to make it right for you. Give me a call and I'll look into it for you personally. Or you can email me with your name and order number if that's more convenient. Unfortunately, by the terms of our contracts with our florists, we cannot give out their information on the orders.

Steve K

ProFlowers

cssocial@providecommerce.com

888-855-3486

View more comments (1)
Review
#337088 Review #337088 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement