Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

ProFlowers review in Pleasant Grove, Utah: Beware the hidden charges!

Proflowers has hidden charges when ordering flowers for the holidays! For example there is a $20 mothers day charge that shows up on the submit page. Suddenly your 39.99 (as advertised) flowers becomes $90 on the final submit page when the "$6 vase", tax, and shipping and mothers day charge is applied! I didn't catch the charge, they weren't very explicit about it and the low advertised price on the front is deceiving if the undisclosed special charge is an additional 50% charge on top of the advertised price. Personally I'm done with them and I'll take my business elsewhere. They're obviously not interested in repeat business!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#500342

I apologize for your frustration. Since Mother's Day is the busiest time of the year in the floral business, the high level of demand increases costs throughout the industry and puts extra stresses on delivery carriers.

In no way do we intend to misinform our customers with hidden additional fees.

If there's anything I can do, please contact us at 888-855-3486. -Mike @proflowers

Review
#326075 Review #326075 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers review in Cambria Heights, New York: Twice delivered awful flkowers!!!

This is the second awful batch of flowers my Daughter recieved, these flowers I didn't have to pay for, because of the poor quality of my last order and I had a coupon! Once again these flowers came fully bloomed, when they are suppose to come in bud form to last longer...these flowers look nothing like the picture you have on your website, I don't know who controls the way these flowers turn out, but they need to be replaced by someone who can do a good job!! These flowers are just aweful...I am disgusted in the way these flowers look! When you show a picture of a product maybe you should show the way they are really going to look when delivered!! People should not pay good money to get bad flowers...this is insane and you people shoul be ashamed of yourselves for not once, but twice ruining the gift I sent to my first time pregnant daughter!!!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#504406

I had the exact thing happen to me. The first bouquet wasn't what was pictured so they offered to send a second, saying that if there was a description then those specific flowers would be in the bouquet.

Not true!! The next bouquet didn't have some of the flowers listed and looked nothing like the picture again.

I will never use them again! Buyer beware!!

jhernandez
#493507

We're sorry if the flowers being sent to your daughter aren't arriving in good condition. If you give us a call, we'll make it right for you, and then we can investigate if there is a problem at some point in our distribution and shipping to her area, because we work hard to ensure timely and quality deliveries and want our customers to be delighted with their gifts. 888-855-3486 -Steve @ProFlowers

View more comments (1)
Review
#323320 Review #323320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Coupon
We ordered flowers for our mothers for mother's day. One order was roses and arrived with broken vase and flowers in bad shape. They were delivered on a weekday after Mothers day which is what we ordered. Friday after Mother's day our mom came down to visit...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#499280

Pro Flowers is a JOKE. I ordered flowers for my Mother to be deliverd on Sunday.

Paid a huge fee for this. They were left in front of her garage door in the pouring rain. Vase was broken and flowers wilted and dead! I emaled and I got we are so sorry blah blah blah, let us send more flowers.

I ordred flowers from a company that acutally cares about the quality of the flowers sent and a personal knock on the door to deliver them. Then I get the run around, Let us give you $25 store credit and will creidt back the original cost to your credit card in 7-10 days. That was in May. This is the end of June and no refund.

I did get a 70 store credit though. Seriously!! Then I emailed asking where my credit to my card was and even sent the emails I was sent advising this is what was going to happen and I was told I was a liar and that was not the emails that were sent!!!!!!!! Jerks.

What happened to good customer service???? And to call a customer a liar. I have sent the information to the better business bureau and in the process of sending to a Corporate office. I WILL NOT BE CALLED A LIAR!!!!!!!!

Expecially by a company that I paid for a service. Do not ever use Pro Flowers if you want a quality product sent to your loved ones.

I am so upset I am going to contact the Attorney General in regards to such shady business practices. Ridicilous.

View more comments
Review
#323064 Review #323064 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement
Loss
$43

PROFLOWERS.COM - I learned my lesson!!!

I ordered a miniature pink rose potted plant for my wife for Mother's Day scheduled for delivery on 11 May so I could make sure she'd be home to receive them. They were delivered very late that day and just left in a box on the front porch. When my wife opened them at approx. 7:00 p.m. that night, the blooms had not even began to open and most of the leaves were partially brown and drooping. The card was thrown loosely in the box and I had to search for it or my wife would have never seen it! Like several other reviewers, I thought I would give Proflowers.com a try due to the numerous ads seen and heard everywhere. However after this experience they need to cut back on advertising and spend more money on their products and handling procedures. I definitely LEARNED MY LESSON and will never order from them again, especially since I sent them an email complaining and they NEVER even responded!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#487910

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with ProFlowers. I am truly sorry that your email to us was not responded to and assure that I am here to assist you now.

I would also like to take a moment to express our gratitude for taking the time to indicate your feedback on this site. Without your input, we would never be able to grow as a company. We also realize that we will not succeed unless we go the extra mile.

I would like to offer my direct assistance in helping resolve the product quality and service issue on your Mother's Day order. You may reach me Mon-Fri. 12:30 pm to 9 pm, PST.

Please know, the service and quality of your gift is not typical of our company. Your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed.

In closing, we would like to apologize for this overall negative experience with us. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please also reach out to us at cssocial@providecommerce.com. Thank you again for your feedback. I look forward to helping make this right.

Corinne B.

Social Media Team

ProFlowers.com

1-888-855-3486

cssocial@providecommerce.com

Review
#321298 Review #321298 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Plant

ProFlowers Bait and Switch

I tried to order the Succulent Garden plant, but when I was ready to pay, I received: "Oops... the item you selected is temporarily unavailable. But we've got other perfect gifts that are in stock and ready to ship!" Hmmm, I decided to move the delivery date out a month and received the same Oops... I decided to order the Succuent Trio - which is three of the plants and surprise, surprise - no Oops - the Succulent Garden is in stock. I am not happy with these people and will let Mark Levin know that he is dealing with a bunch of dishonorable people. I know Mark well enough that he will not want his name associated with this company.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#487229

We're sorry you had difficulty with our site. It does appear that the Succulent Garden isn't available with the terracotta pot currently, only with the bamboo pot. The same "Oops... the item you selected is temporarily unavailable.

But we've got other perfect gifts that are in stock and ready to ship" message is received if you try to order the Succulent Trio with the Terracotta pots because they are also unavailable. You can order both products if you choose the bamboo pot. We understand that the bamboo pot is more expensive and apologize for any inconvenience that the temporary unavailability of the less expensive option causes for you.

If you have any further questions or concerns about this product, I'd be happy to address them for you. You can call me directly at 888-855-3486. -Steve @ProFlowers

Review
#321074 Review #321074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Plant

ProFlowers totally unreliable and dishonest..

Rather then retype, here's my email to ProFlowers after they failed to deliver as promised. "I'm writing this email to state my complete dissatisfaction with both your customer service, and your inability to deliver as promised. I placed my order yesterday afternoon for delivery later that day and paid extra to have it done. Two hours after I placed my order, I was called and informed that my girlfriends flowers couldn't be delivered until the next day (Saturday), but that she would receive a free flower upgrade as well as a note saying the delivery was scheduled for the day before. I agreed with this, but didn't understand why I wasn't told so at the time the order was placed. Well, its' now the next day and I received another phone call awhile ago saying the flowers couldn't be delivered at all! That is completely unacceptable, and I will never again trust your company to handle something as special as a flower delivery. I'm done with ProFlowers, and would like a complete refund, as well as compensation for failing to deliver as promised. The opportunity is now lost to have a great impact on my girlfriend, and thanks to your companies broken promises and inept mishandling of my order, I won't have a chance to make it right." Take it from me, there's not much worse in the way of failed customer service, than to have a florist drop the ball on a really unique opportunity to impress that someone special. ProFlowers deserves nothing less then this flame!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#487231

We apologize if the florist we contracted on your behalf dropped the ball and did not deliver your flowers. We accept full responsibility for taking your order and it not being completed.

We will make it right for you and refund the money that you paid.

If you have any trouble getting this resolved to your satisfaction via the email you sent, give me a call at 888-855-3486 and I'll look into it personally. -Steve @ProFlowers

Review
#320939 Review #320939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Ordered flowers in the early am, paid the extra fee for same day delivery. At 4pm I get a call from them asking if it is ok to use a different vase then the one I ordered. I said ok. 7:30pm flowers STILL not delivered! Called pro flowers , they tell me that they are...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#487232

We're sorry you had trouble with your Florist Express order. If the recipient was going to be away all day, we could have delivered on a different day or to a different address for you.

Regardless, if you haven't gotten this resolved to your satisfaction, we'll make it right for you and you can call me at 888-855-3486. -Steve @ProFlowers

Review
#320841 Review #320841 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

Never order from Proflowers!My last time for sure!

I ordered flowers on Sunday to be delivered to my mom on her birthdaywhich was the following day. I requested that they be delivered on that Monday with a box of chocolates. It was her birthday and she is finishing radiation treatments for breast cancer this week so it was a pretty special occasion. She lives in TN and I live in IL. I got a call on Monday afternoon around 4 pm saying they did not have the correct flowers for the arrangment so it would have to be delivered the following day (Tuesday). I was disapointed since I knew she was alone and would think I had not remebered her birthday! The caller from Proflowers aassured me that they would upgrade the arrangement to a peimium ,larger arrangemnet and have it delivered the next day by 11 am. I was concerned she would not receive it before having to go to the hospital for her treatment and if it was delived while she was gone, it was going to be very hot that day and the chocolates would melt since she wasn't going to be back until 4ish. The caller reassured me again that it owuld be delivered by 11. The next day I got ANOTHER call from Proflowers (@ 2pm) saying that they still didn't have the correct flowers...could they substitute roses for the tulips? I said "yes!!!!! But wait," it was supposed to be there by 11 am!" The caller said ..."o it was?...well, because of the florist not having the certain flowers you requested it has not been delivered yet" I said.."I did not request anything unusual...I selected from your website!" He said that somethimes this happens but rest assured it will be delivered this afternoon and it will be a BIG, premium, beautiful arrangenment! He apologized again and again. I finally got a call from my mom@ 7 pm. The arrangemnet had been delived @6:30 pm. I asked her if it was big? She said (not knowing anything about the last 2 days!) no, not really. It's a cute arrngemnt. "CUTE" I said??!! "yeah" she answered. I asked her to send me a picture but she really doesn't know how to do that. She then read the card to me that I wrote (on-line the website invites you to write a card in your own words.) I remember counting the words I had left to use since there were only so many allowed. I don't remember how many w/o going back to the website (which I will never do again!) She read it to me becasue she said she didn't think I would have written that. THEY CHANGED MY CARD AND DID NOT USE WHAT I WANTED IT TO SAY! I am so angry! How can you do that? Charge me so much to send flowers and then screw it up so BAD! It didn't even say Happy Birthday! The note started out the same but they cut it off short to the point it didn't even make sense! YOu are suppossed to be there for people to help them celebrate lifes events...this was supposed to be a happy day. I WILL TELL EVERYONE i KNOW ABOUT THIS EXPERIENCE AND TO NEVER ORDER FROM PROFLOWERS!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#484621

We're sorry that you experienced a problem with your Florist Express order. If the florist changed the message on your card and didn't deliver something acceptable, we'll make it right for you. Please give me a call at 888-855-3486 -Steve

Review
#320220 Review #320220 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement
Loss
$75
My son Herb Bohley send some Mothersday flowers May 11,2012 they were very bad,They never bloomed .I did call proflowers and they replaced them with the same junk.I feel bad for my son to spend his money for this kind of merchandise.I don't want to tell my son...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#487236

Sorry to hear the second set of flowers not being in good condition either. We work very hard to ensure quality deliveries.

If yours are being damaged in transit or the flowers we are getting for your area aren't up to snuff, we want to know. And we'll definitely make it right for both you and your son.

Please give me a call at 888-855-3486. -Steve @ProFlowers

Review
#320019 Review #320019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers sent sorry tulips for Mother's Day

Received tulips and daffodils from my son on Friday before Mother's Day - when I placed them in the vase, every tulip was limp and totally drooping to the counter. I called to complain and was told they had "been having trouble with the tulips". I was offered a make-up order and could get it by - Mother's Day. Fine, but the disappointment when I got the tulips - priceless!!! The daffodils never did open up. Second batch arrived on Sunday morning - looked fine - had a moist sponge applied to the cut end of the stems - original order did not.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#483997

I apologize for your initial order. I assure you it's not typical of our service.

I'm glad we were still able to get you an order for Mother's Day still.

If you have anymore issues don't hesitate to contact us at 888-855-3486. -Mike

Review
#320013 Review #320013 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers