Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
ProFlowers review - Pro-flowers uses bait and switch
I ordered summerburst lilies for a friend's birthday. The photo associated with the order showed a lush, full vase of lilies. When I went to place the order I could have upgraded to deluxe and beyond, but because the picture of the lilies was full already, it...
View full review
2 comments
Alita
#600177

Hi, sounds awful! Mind telling me a bit more about what happened?

View more comments
Review
#315838 Review #315838 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet

Huge disappoitment from ProFlowers

I ordered flowers for an employees 33 years of service. They were never delievered. When I called to find out what happened I was told that they would upgrade my selection due to the inconvinence. I told them No I wasn't paying for them as they were not delievered as promised. The rep was rude and unhelpful she put me on hold for 10 minutes and then came back and said she couldn't get in touch with the florist regarding the delivery. I said I didn't care I did't want the flowers. When I sent an email got the same response. I ended up calling my credit card and did a charge back. Will never use ProFlowers again.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#474086

I understand your frustration and I apologize we weren't able to give you a resolution before you disputed the charges with your credit card. If there's anything else I can do to help you please reach out to me at 888-855-3486. -Mike

Review
#315739 Review #315739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$50
I ordered flowers in a vase to be sent to Funeral home for my friend who passed away. I spotted the flowers rught away. The money I spent should have been a large bouquet of flowers in the vase instead there were some ugly purple flowers and some wilted tulips just a...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#473515

We're sorry if your flowers weren't in good condition Mary! That isn't typical of our service.

We work hard to ensure quality deliveries and all of our flowers carry a seven day freshness guarantee, so if yours did not arrive in good condition, we'll always make it right for you. I think I was able to find your order and it looks like we already resolved this for you, however, if you have any questions or concerns, please give me a call at 888-855-3486 -Steve

Review
#315185 Review #315185 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet
Loss
$79

ProFlowers - ugly and lifeless flowers

On April 26, 2012, I received an unexpected package from ProFlowers. My surprise turned to dismay when I opened the box. The group of flowers - I can't call it a bouquet - was hideous. The $4.99 flowers in the grocery are much more attractive. Not only were the flowers wilted - the colors clashed - 2 red roses, 2 orange roses, 2 white roses and burgundy filler flowers that looked almost like weeds. The sender would have been appalled if she had seen them. To their credit, when I called to complain they offered to send another bouquet or credit the account. We'll see...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#474090

I apologize for not meeting your initial expectations with your order. I understand that there already has been communication between you and one of our customer service agents.

If there's anything else I can do to assist you, please feel free to contact me at 888-855-3486. -Mike

Review
#315134 Review #315134 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet

ProFlowers review in Saybrook, Illinois: I support Rush Limbaugh. I will order flowers elsewhere!

The professional left reacted with outrage to Limbaugh, then attempted to fake a war against media misogyny regarding Sandra Fluke Give me a break! Limbaugh has always jested about feminazi's and their immasculation of men. Did you make public statements when Bill Maher used the c-word, ***, *** and MILF to refer to Sarah Palin and Michele Bachmann? Did you when Ed Schultz called Laura Ingraham a *** on TV? President Obama opined repeatedly on the Limbaugh controversy, refuses to denounce the others, do you? I understand liberals care deeply about misogyny, and when a conservative host calls Nancy Pelosi the c-word, I'll be the first one in line to call them out! While one is hard pressed to find another conservative in the mainstream having made misoginistic remarks toward women, finding incidents of vulgar sexual slurs against conservative woman is as easy as gathering low-hanging fruit. The left has long cheered and laughed at their own misoginists, Matthews, Schults, Olbermann, Letterman, Stewart. I am offended at ProFlowers public statements against Mr. Limbaugh. He would not have publicly outed ProFlowers after hearing supporter complaints that ProFlowers let them down on a delivery.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#473880

I do not know how my words were changed I DID NOT, nor would I type the word *** I wrote the word ***.

Anonymous
#473879

You are wrong. Bill Maher is a ***, that does not excuse Limbaugh.

Furthermore, and woman who would refer to women standing up for the dignity and respect due to any woman who merely speaks up for what they believe in without calling others names or making exploitive and repressive comments as a FemiNazi, is misguided and apparently mesmerized by radical pundits and their radical talking points. There is is no need to be disrespectful to people that we disagree with.

Anonymous
#603967
@rangle

Hey, she is what she is. We can't change that.

View more comments (2)
Review
#315050 Review #315050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Nancy Pelosi
I ordered a bouquet of flowers to be delivered to a restuarant before our arrival for an anniversary dinner. I picked a lovely bouquet from their online add. I typed the message I wanted on the card. what arrived was an insipid, droopy display of unopened flowers too...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#472052

RL,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us. Without your input, we would never be able to grow as a company.

We understand how frustrating and disappointing it must be to purchase Anniversary flowers that do not meet your expectations, or our quality standards. We are truly sorry that this was a negative experience for both you and your wife, as it was not meant to be.

Please know, this is not typical of our products or service.

Rest assured, we want to help you further. Although we know we cannot bring back the date of your Anniversary, we want to resolve this as best as possible for you. Please call me directly at 888-855-3486 and I can help make this right.

Or, if you would prefer, you can email me at cssocial@providecommerce.com with your order number, or email address included and I can also help you.

Once again, we are sorry for your experience with us. Thank you again for for your feedback. I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Corinne Beagan

Social Media

provide-commerce

4840 Eastgate Mall

San Diego, CA 92121

Phone: 888.855.3486

E-mail: cssocial@providecommerce.com

Review
#314522 Review #314522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet

ProFlowers does not guarantee 100%

Update by user Apr 20, 2012

I made a mistake - it was supposed to be a Premium size, not a Deluxe size. I\'m so pissed about all of this, I can hardly see straight.

Original review posted by user Apr 20, 2012

Ordered a deluxe basket of plants w/ Dad banner for our family for my FIL's funeral. Got crazy looking glass container of plants - not a deluxe size at all. It had Dad banner w/ mardi-gras looking bird in a nest attached. Did not resemble picture whatsoever and I HATE birds and would have never ordered it. This looked like something to be delivered for a birthday, not a funeral. Sent a 2nd order for a small basket of plants with a banner that said POP from me and my SIL. The deluxe size of 1st order was same size as the basket in 2nd order, which was small. No banner - a plaid Easter-colored bow instead. Called the next day and was told to send pictures. They would call back in an hour. No follow up. I've been dealing with post-funeral issues and out-of-town since. Called today and am inform no pic were ever sent. I discover it is still in my Outbox on my phone and sent. Lady verified that both pics arrived and I would be called back in an hour. No call but got an email several hrs later offering 25% refund on one and 20% plus $5 on the other for missing banner. Wrote them back saying it was unacceptable because of their 100% guarantee. A guy calls me a few hours later and was a complete ***. He tells me I need to return the plants for a 100% refund and gave me excuse after excuse. I ask to speak to supervisor and he keeps going. This was for my father-in-law's funeral. My husband does not want to give up the plants that were at his father's funeral. How heartless! Ask to speak to supervisor, guy has a MAJOR chip on his shoulder - tells me he already has heard first guy's version. Told him my side and he started making excuses - said 50% is all he will offer and nobody above him will even give me that. I asked why they didn't follow up when they didn't receive pics and he said that how did they know I didn't like the arrangement. I called to complain minutes before, that's how. I asked why I did not receive a call today like I was supposed to. He said that was their oversight. I ask for his supervisor and he tells me nobody is over him. I challenge it and he gives me first and last name for supervisor tomorrow. I asked if that was his supervisor and he said it was. When I asked for guy before him, I got first name and initial, yet would only give me first name and last initial for everyone including the President of the Company. He told me the absolute only way to reach anyone was the 800 number. I've owned and worked for many companies and have had some trouble with them in the past, but to be brushed off and treated the way they did for an emotional event such as a funeral is deplorable. NEVER NEVER will I use them again and to ask my husband, who is an emotional basket case over this, to return the plants from his father's funeral is unspeakable. SHAME ON YOU, ProFlowers!!!
View full review
4 comments
jhernandez
#472056

Esh,

We sincerely apologize for your overall experience with our sister company, ProFlowers-Florist Express. I will assure to forward on your comments to our Florist Express management team to assure that the company is aware of our activity on this site. Thank you for bringing this information to our immediate attention. We appreciate your patience and apologize for any inconvenience.

Corinne B.

Social Media Team

provide-commerce

4840 Eastgate Mall

San Diego, CA 92121

Phone: 888.855.3486

Email: cssocial@providecommerce.com :sigh :sigh :sigh :sigh

Emilee S
#469669

After speaking to Steve, who was more than accommodating, I have received 2 calls from Florist Express trying to get me to accept 100% on one order and 50% on another. Then told me that he has never heard of any forum monitoring their complaints and he has been there for several years.

He also said that everything is within their building and that nobody outside of that building would be able to assist me. He kept insisting that I handle it at his level and put me on hold to check with someone else. Insisted they have a secure site and someone from the outside could not have access to it. He was completely puzzled as to how Steve had access to my orders.

After speaking to someone else, he told me that his offer was the best he could get me. It seemed like I kept being bounced to supervisors, instead of being sent up the chain to people's actual supervisors.

He told me that I am placing blind trust in "this Steve guy" and that he could not do anything for me. I just explained to him that since I felt I was spending my energy and time having to argue with him, I felt I would place my trust in Steve and see where it went.

jhernandez
#469347

I'm sorry to hear that you had so much trouble with our Florist Express service esh1962. We do honor our 100% satisfaction guarantees, and I apologize that you were treated that way.

Please give me a call and I'll look into this for you. 888-855-3486 -Steve

Emilee S
#469223

I forgot to add that one of the arrangements was sent to the last name of Snitch instead of Smith. I am sure they have an excuse for that as well! :(

View more comments (3)
Review
#313619 Review #313619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement
Here is my note that I just sent to Pro Flowers: Just a note let you know how disappointed I am, as a current (now former) customer. I ordered flowers for my Mother's birthday on March 14th, for delivery on April 10th (her birthday was on the 11th). The flowers were...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#464797

Steven, I understand your frustration and what to do the best I can to rectify the problem. Please contact me at 888-855-3486 or email us at corporate@customercare.providecommerce.com.

We look forward to being in contact with you. -Mike

Review
#311594 Review #311594 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service

ProFlowers review in Livingston, New Jersey: No delivery

I ordered flowers to be delivered for my mother in laws birthday, since we live out of state. Still not delivered. So now, not only do my husband and I look like *** who forgot her birthday, im also extremely dissatisfied. When you tell a customer that the product will be delivered on a specific day and it doesnt happen you lose business. We will mot use proflowers again. Screw up one order, youll screw up more. Really wish I wouldve used 1-800- flowers. Once again very dissatisfied and dissapointed in the service this company did not provide us with.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#464112

We apologize if the flowers you ordered for your mother were not delivered on time. That's not typical and we work hard to to ensure our products arrive on time and in good condition.

If that didn't happen, we'll definitely make it right for you.

if you haven't been able to get this resolved to your satisfaction, please give me a call at 888-855-3486. -Steve @ProFlowers

Review
#311290 Review #311290 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service

ProFlowers review in Redmond, Washington: PRO FLOWERS STINKS

I ordered flowers I got my order number (82629264) everything seemed fine. I find out while I'm away that they did not send the flowers. They gave several excuses starting with they wanted to confirm my card was actually me and could not get a hold of me. The first girl said we are sorry but have returned your money. I told her i wanted flowers delivered not my money back. When she could not give me specifics I asked for a manager who had a chip on her shoulder from the start. Again no reason kust i should be happy they randomly double check because she had her idenity stolen and it's was a hassle. So let me see i should be happy that i ordered flowers and didn't get them delivered because i got my money back and they have a security process that they think is good. What about the flowers i sent hoping to fix a personal problem. What a lousy company. No offer to make it right just a defensive manager. offer to make it right nothing what a loser company. Crystal 82629264
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#464804

Crystal, I understand your frustration and want to rectify the problem. Please contact us at our corporate line: 888-855-3486 so that we can service you.

I'll looking forward to speaking with you. -Mike

Review
#311048 Review #311048 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers