Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

ProFlowers review in Savannah, Georgia: Proflower has no customer service at all

First of all, ProFlower sucks. They have the worst people in customer service and they refuse to do their jobs. I just order flowers a couple of days ago and just found out the flower where dead. So I am trying to cancel my mother's day orders and they say I can't because the system already processed the order. Their site says you have til the 5th to cancel any order being delivered 8th-13th. Which my order was suppose to be delivered the 11th. They refuse to cancel. Guess I will get my bank to refuse the funds and go somewhere else to get my flowers. Do your jobs or get another job.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#476635

I agree with the comments below- I ordered proflowers one time and will never make that mistake again. The worst looking flowers for the price. Would have done better with weeds on the side of the road..

jhernandez
#476589

We're sorry you had problems with our online order process. Unfortunately, due to the staggering volume of orders we are preparing to send for the Mother's Day holiday, it is correct that after the 5th, we were unable to modify orders, and the disclaimer on the page before you could confirm the order would have been present.

This is because orders and shipping labels are being printed well in advance to avoid overload. And certainly, an order can transition out of a modifiable status earlier than that. However, while we cannot cancel the orders after that point, we will not refuse to have them stopped if possible. If you give me a call, I will look into it for you personally.

888-855-3486 -Steve

-Randy, I am sorry you ran into a similar problem. However, like I said above, the disclaimer is there to ensure our customers review their orders prior to submitting them, and chances are, yours had already been sent down for printing, even if it was only minutes old.

Anonymous
#476446

Placed an order and when reviewing it immediately after found the recipient name incorrect. Was told there where no changes being to late to correct a name. Will never do bussiness with again.

View more comments (2)
Review
#316437 Review #316437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$120

Proflowers

I made an order in good faith and these idiots hammered my inbox with 2 - 3 emails every day. I "unsubscribed" and got an email saying I would be removed in 1-2 weeks. REALLY? It took one order to start the flow but it takes 2 weeks to stop? Then the idiots sell my email to other spammers! What a bunch of tools! I willl never do business with them again. Now I have to put one hundred words in this post to get it posted. Really? Now I am pissed at Pissed Consumer! Shorter posts are more easily ... Finally reached my 100 word minimum!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#476590

We are sorry if you felt like we sent too many reminders and offers. The reason why it can take time to get off the lists is that your address may have already been included in emails that are prepared to be sent on a given day, and given the staggering number of orders being prepared for the Mother's Day holiday, we cannot ensure that your address will be manually removed instantly and don't want you to have unrealistic expectations for the completion.

However, at no point does ProFlowers sell customer information to include emails.

All personal data is collected for internal use only. -Steve

Review
#316038 Review #316038 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Proflowers-wrong arrangement each time.

Between my husband and I, we have ordered 3-4 times within the last few months, and today I will be ending any business done with the company. Each time we have ordered, the item has not arrived as described (wrong arrangement, lacking the described number of flowers, etc). To be frank, we honestly feel that proflowers just send what they feel like. I received my birthday flowers today and was tremendously dissapointed; so much in fact that I canceled my mothers day orders-instead opting for a local florist, paying over $30 extra for similar arrangements-just so I would avoid any diapointment in future deliveries. Key suggestions: send EXACTLY as described (or otherwise notify sender), and consider alternative shipping methods. I dont quite understand the 3.99 handling fee, if I am the one who ultimately arranges the flowers.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#476603

We're sorry to hear that you've had so many problems with your orders. We work hard to ensure that all of our orders are delivered exactly as filled, and if that hasn't happened for you, that's not acceptable at all and we'll make it right.

If you haven't been able to get your concerns resolved to your satisfaction, please give me a call and I will attempt to handle it for you personally. 888-855-3486 -Steve @ProFlowers

Review
#315922 Review #315922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement
ProFlowers review - Pro-flowers uses bait and switch
I ordered summerburst lilies for a friend's birthday. The photo associated with the order showed a lush, full vase of lilies. When I went to place the order I could have upgraded to deluxe and beyond, but because the picture of the lilies was full already, it...
View full review
2 comments
Alita
#600177

Hi, sounds awful! Mind telling me a bit more about what happened?

View more comments
Review
#315838 Review #315838 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet

Huge disappoitment from ProFlowers

I ordered flowers for an employees 33 years of service. They were never delievered. When I called to find out what happened I was told that they would upgrade my selection due to the inconvinence. I told them No I wasn't paying for them as they were not delievered as promised. The rep was rude and unhelpful she put me on hold for 10 minutes and then came back and said she couldn't get in touch with the florist regarding the delivery. I said I didn't care I did't want the flowers. When I sent an email got the same response. I ended up calling my credit card and did a charge back. Will never use ProFlowers again.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#474086

I understand your frustration and I apologize we weren't able to give you a resolution before you disputed the charges with your credit card. If there's anything else I can do to help you please reach out to me at 888-855-3486. -Mike

Review
#315739 Review #315739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$50
I ordered flowers in a vase to be sent to Funeral home for my friend who passed away. I spotted the flowers rught away. The money I spent should have been a large bouquet of flowers in the vase instead there were some ugly purple flowers and some wilted tulips just a...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#473515

We're sorry if your flowers weren't in good condition Mary! That isn't typical of our service.

We work hard to ensure quality deliveries and all of our flowers carry a seven day freshness guarantee, so if yours did not arrive in good condition, we'll always make it right for you. I think I was able to find your order and it looks like we already resolved this for you, however, if you have any questions or concerns, please give me a call at 888-855-3486 -Steve

Review
#315185 Review #315185 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet
Loss
$79

ProFlowers - ugly and lifeless flowers

On April 26, 2012, I received an unexpected package from ProFlowers. My surprise turned to dismay when I opened the box. The group of flowers - I can't call it a bouquet - was hideous. The $4.99 flowers in the grocery are much more attractive. Not only were the flowers wilted - the colors clashed - 2 red roses, 2 orange roses, 2 white roses and burgundy filler flowers that looked almost like weeds. The sender would have been appalled if she had seen them. To their credit, when I called to complain they offered to send another bouquet or credit the account. We'll see...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#474090

I apologize for not meeting your initial expectations with your order. I understand that there already has been communication between you and one of our customer service agents.

If there's anything else I can do to assist you, please feel free to contact me at 888-855-3486. -Mike

Review
#315134 Review #315134 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet

ProFlowers review in Saybrook, Illinois: I support Rush Limbaugh. I will order flowers elsewhere!

The professional left reacted with outrage to Limbaugh, then attempted to fake a war against media misogyny regarding Sandra Fluke Give me a break! Limbaugh has always jested about feminazi's and their immasculation of men. Did you make public statements when Bill Maher used the c-word, ***, *** and MILF to refer to Sarah Palin and Michele Bachmann? Did you when Ed Schultz called Laura Ingraham a *** on TV? President Obama opined repeatedly on the Limbaugh controversy, refuses to denounce the others, do you? I understand liberals care deeply about misogyny, and when a conservative host calls Nancy Pelosi the c-word, I'll be the first one in line to call them out! While one is hard pressed to find another conservative in the mainstream having made misoginistic remarks toward women, finding incidents of vulgar sexual slurs against conservative woman is as easy as gathering low-hanging fruit. The left has long cheered and laughed at their own misoginists, Matthews, Schults, Olbermann, Letterman, Stewart. I am offended at ProFlowers public statements against Mr. Limbaugh. He would not have publicly outed ProFlowers after hearing supporter complaints that ProFlowers let them down on a delivery.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#473880

I do not know how my words were changed I DID NOT, nor would I type the word *** I wrote the word ***.

Anonymous
#473879

You are wrong. Bill Maher is a ***, that does not excuse Limbaugh.

Furthermore, and woman who would refer to women standing up for the dignity and respect due to any woman who merely speaks up for what they believe in without calling others names or making exploitive and repressive comments as a FemiNazi, is misguided and apparently mesmerized by radical pundits and their radical talking points. There is is no need to be disrespectful to people that we disagree with.

Anonymous
#603967
@rangle

Hey, she is what she is. We can't change that.

View more comments (2)
Review
#315050 Review #315050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Nancy Pelosi
I ordered a bouquet of flowers to be delivered to a restuarant before our arrival for an anniversary dinner. I picked a lovely bouquet from their online add. I typed the message I wanted on the card. what arrived was an insipid, droopy display of unopened flowers too...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#472052

RL,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us. Without your input, we would never be able to grow as a company.

We understand how frustrating and disappointing it must be to purchase Anniversary flowers that do not meet your expectations, or our quality standards. We are truly sorry that this was a negative experience for both you and your wife, as it was not meant to be.

Please know, this is not typical of our products or service.

Rest assured, we want to help you further. Although we know we cannot bring back the date of your Anniversary, we want to resolve this as best as possible for you. Please call me directly at 888-855-3486 and I can help make this right.

Or, if you would prefer, you can email me at cssocial@providecommerce.com with your order number, or email address included and I can also help you.

Once again, we are sorry for your experience with us. Thank you again for for your feedback. I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Corinne Beagan

Social Media

provide-commerce

4840 Eastgate Mall

San Diego, CA 92121

Phone: 888.855.3486

E-mail: cssocial@providecommerce.com

Review
#314522 Review #314522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet

ProFlowers does not guarantee 100%

Update by user Apr 20, 2012

I made a mistake - it was supposed to be a Premium size, not a Deluxe size. I\'m so pissed about all of this, I can hardly see straight.

Original review posted by user Apr 20, 2012

Ordered a deluxe basket of plants w/ Dad banner for our family for my FIL's funeral. Got crazy looking glass container of plants - not a deluxe size at all. It had Dad banner w/ mardi-gras looking bird in a nest attached. Did not resemble picture whatsoever and I HATE birds and would have never ordered it. This looked like something to be delivered for a birthday, not a funeral. Sent a 2nd order for a small basket of plants with a banner that said POP from me and my SIL. The deluxe size of 1st order was same size as the basket in 2nd order, which was small. No banner - a plaid Easter-colored bow instead. Called the next day and was told to send pictures. They would call back in an hour. No follow up. I've been dealing with post-funeral issues and out-of-town since. Called today and am inform no pic were ever sent. I discover it is still in my Outbox on my phone and sent. Lady verified that both pics arrived and I would be called back in an hour. No call but got an email several hrs later offering 25% refund on one and 20% plus $5 on the other for missing banner. Wrote them back saying it was unacceptable because of their 100% guarantee. A guy calls me a few hours later and was a complete ***. He tells me I need to return the plants for a 100% refund and gave me excuse after excuse. I ask to speak to supervisor and he keeps going. This was for my father-in-law's funeral. My husband does not want to give up the plants that were at his father's funeral. How heartless! Ask to speak to supervisor, guy has a MAJOR chip on his shoulder - tells me he already has heard first guy's version. Told him my side and he started making excuses - said 50% is all he will offer and nobody above him will even give me that. I asked why they didn't follow up when they didn't receive pics and he said that how did they know I didn't like the arrangement. I called to complain minutes before, that's how. I asked why I did not receive a call today like I was supposed to. He said that was their oversight. I ask for his supervisor and he tells me nobody is over him. I challenge it and he gives me first and last name for supervisor tomorrow. I asked if that was his supervisor and he said it was. When I asked for guy before him, I got first name and initial, yet would only give me first name and last initial for everyone including the President of the Company. He told me the absolute only way to reach anyone was the 800 number. I've owned and worked for many companies and have had some trouble with them in the past, but to be brushed off and treated the way they did for an emotional event such as a funeral is deplorable. NEVER NEVER will I use them again and to ask my husband, who is an emotional basket case over this, to return the plants from his father's funeral is unspeakable. SHAME ON YOU, ProFlowers!!!
View full review
4 comments
jhernandez
#472056

Esh,

We sincerely apologize for your overall experience with our sister company, ProFlowers-Florist Express. I will assure to forward on your comments to our Florist Express management team to assure that the company is aware of our activity on this site. Thank you for bringing this information to our immediate attention. We appreciate your patience and apologize for any inconvenience.

Corinne B.

Social Media Team

provide-commerce

4840 Eastgate Mall

San Diego, CA 92121

Phone: 888.855.3486

Email: cssocial@providecommerce.com :sigh :sigh :sigh :sigh

Emilee S
#469669

After speaking to Steve, who was more than accommodating, I have received 2 calls from Florist Express trying to get me to accept 100% on one order and 50% on another. Then told me that he has never heard of any forum monitoring their complaints and he has been there for several years.

He also said that everything is within their building and that nobody outside of that building would be able to assist me. He kept insisting that I handle it at his level and put me on hold to check with someone else. Insisted they have a secure site and someone from the outside could not have access to it. He was completely puzzled as to how Steve had access to my orders.

After speaking to someone else, he told me that his offer was the best he could get me. It seemed like I kept being bounced to supervisors, instead of being sent up the chain to people's actual supervisors.

He told me that I am placing blind trust in "this Steve guy" and that he could not do anything for me. I just explained to him that since I felt I was spending my energy and time having to argue with him, I felt I would place my trust in Steve and see where it went.

jhernandez
#469347

I'm sorry to hear that you had so much trouble with our Florist Express service esh1962. We do honor our 100% satisfaction guarantees, and I apologize that you were treated that way.

Please give me a call and I'll look into this for you. 888-855-3486 -Steve

Emilee S
#469223

I forgot to add that one of the arrangements was sent to the last name of Snitch instead of Smith. I am sure they have an excuse for that as well! :(

View more comments (3)
Review
#313619 Review #313619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement