Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
As a woman, mother of daughters and a floral consumer I respectfully request that Proflowers terminate its advertising on the Rush Limbaugh show. Limbaugh is blatantly anti female and his recent disgusting remarks about young women are a clear indication of his gutter...
View full review
22 comments
LAC
#479517

We should boycott Barack Obama and his communist agenda

View more comments
Review
#301675 Review #301675 is a subjective opinion of poster.

ProFlowers

Pro Flowers is supporting one of America's hate mongers - Rush Limbaugh. His recent "***" remarks are typical of his style - inflaming, rather than informing. His confrontational style and outrageous invective is designed to "stir up" and attract bigger ratings. Please support efforts to get Pro Flowers to shift its advertising away from. Even today Rush continues spewing his hate speech. There is no room in "entertainment" or news for a misogynist who preys on the basest of emotions. In the meantime, let's stay away fro Pro Flowers and his other advertisers. Good news - After being bombarded on Twitter, mattress store Sleep Train said that it would no longer advertise on Rush! We need more courageous advertisers to halt advertising on his show.
View full review
Review
#301670 Review #301670 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers review in Poway, California: Sponsorship of Rush limpdick

I will not be doing business with you in the near future because you must support this POOR excuse for a human being. I am 63 yrs. old and cannot believe that in 2012. You would support this kind of visceral speech. You pay for this? I was florist for years and loved working with beautiful flowers none of which talked. I payed for advertising and I had the product that stood up for a professional business. As a woman I am ashamed that you must think a person such as Rush (your good buddy) speaks for you. I will talking with many women this weekend and will be telling them to boycott ALL business locally in the San Diego that accepts Proflower orders. In closing I think it would wise of you to drop Rush. Truly , Meg Angelow
View full review
2 comments
John N
#441482

I think both of you two females are desperately in need of a man. Calm down, you are both hysterical.

Anonymous
#441437

I am already in the process of telling my clients, my family, my friends and every person I come into contact with to boycott

ProFlowers as long as they continue to sponsor

Rush Limbaugh. Rush Limbaugh hates women and takes every opportunity to denegrate them. If ProFlowers doesn't cancel their sponsorship, then we can infer that ProFlowers also

hates women.

View more comments (1)
Review
#301646 Review #301646 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
.I will never use pro flowers as long as they sponsor rush limbaugh. He is an embarrassment to humanity, and pro flowers enables him to spew his inflammatory rhetoric across the airwaves. His recent attack on the young lady from Georgetown showed him up for the real...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#472668

It's a bit more than a month since this manufactured "controversy".

Tax Resolution Services was one of the companies that announced it was ending advertising on Limbaugh show.

Funny..since, during the past week, I heard an ad from them ..on Limbaugh's show.

Companies have been quietly crawling back to him..one by one..begging to be taken back as advertisers.

Guess the campaign against Limbaugh failed..as I expected it to.

In fact... Limbaugh's listenership INCREASED after the Fluke controversy..from anywhere between 10 to 60%, depending on the location of the station.

Epic fail..HUGE!

View more comments
Review
#301446 Review #301446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers review in Elgin, Illinois: Pictures posted for flowers is not what was recieved

i ordered flowers for my daughters birthday,the picture was beautiful-very abundant, what she recieved WAS NOT,i will never order flowers again from this company,they mis-represent themselves,and thier product.what i paid 64.00 for,could have beenbought at the local 7-11.i am quite surprised they are still in business ,i am sure i am not the only one who this has happened to,and to try to complain,they have no e-mail,just a phone #, so,,,,,,,just a word to all you men out there who think this is the best thing to do in a pinch,DONT!!!!!!!,take your butt to the REAL florist,and actually SEE what your money is going to purchase.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#440678

The***, I apologize for your experience. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee as well as a 7 day freshness guarantee.

Please contact ust at 888-855-3486 and we will make this right. -mike

Anonymous
#440665

The***, I apologize for your experience. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee as well as a 7 day freshness guarantee.

Please contact ust at 888-855-3486 and we will make this right. Additionally you can email us at wecare@customercare.proflowers.com -Mike

View more comments (1)
Review
#301115 Review #301115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers did not deliver my flowers for my grandma's birthday.

WORST FLORIST COMPANY EVER!!!!!!!! I ordered the "Florist Designed Birthday Bouquet" for my grandma's 81st birthday. I got a call at 5pm on the day of her birthday to tell me that they didn't deliver the flowers. Since it was so late in the day, it didn't leave me enough time to order flowers from another company. I was very upset, but still wanted my grandma to get flowers, so I agreed to have the flowers delivered the next day, and they would upgrade the size. The next day (again at almost 5pm), I got a call from ProFlowers saying they tried 15 different florists in my grandma's town (a large city with a huge assortment of local florists), and no one could deliver. They also said they were out of the kind of flowers I wanted!! I reminded ProFlowers that I ordered the "Florist Designed Birthday Bouquet," so they could've put together ANY variety of flowers!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#438171

We're really sorry for the trouble that you experienced. I can't look up your order without any details, so I can't venture any guesses as to why your order was so difficult to fulfill.

We do want to make it right for you. Please give me a call at 888-855-3486 -Steve

Review
#300446 Review #300446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$50
I have to rant about the online flower company, ProFlowers and their subsidiary Florist Express. I had ordered a funeral arrangement on Feb. 15 for my uncle Don to be delivered in time for his services on Feb. 17. I paid an expedite fee to ensure this would happen. Due...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#437060

We're sorry for your bad experience with Florist Express. If the florist we contracted to fill your order didn't deliver as promised, on the date that was promised, then we stand by our guarantees and willmake it right for you.

I apologize for the poor customer service you received. That isn't typical, definitely not acceptable, and not how we expect our agents to handle situations like yours.

If you have been unable to get this resolved to your satisfaction, please give me a call at 866-526-9426. -Steve

Review
#299848 Review #299848 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement

ProFlowers .com Easy Saver scam

same scam as previous posts, buy the flowers, pay $1.95 initially for the "free" shipping and then they sign you up for a $14.95 per month membership, with no email confirmation at all, after seeing this charge on our last bill and doing some research, found out it had been going on for 14 months on our cc, called ProFlowers and they said they no longer have a relationship with Easy Saver and then called Easy Saver and demanded a credit back for all charges, they agreed and said they would credit back on my cc and also send a check, we'll see what happens ...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#437058

We apologize for the difficulties with EasySaver. It is correct that ProFlowers is no longer affiliated with that company, however, we do stand by our satisfaction guarantees and that program is one of them.

If for any reason you have difficulty obtaining a refund for that service if you feel you were enrolled for it without adequate knowledge of how the service worked, please give us a call. -Steve @ ProFlowers

Review
#299798 Review #299798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
I ordered same day delivery of flowers for my daughter's Congratulations party. Per Pro Flowers advertising, I placed my order before the cut off time and paid the extra fee for same day delivery. I also printed off my confirmation that it would be delivered that...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#437055

We're sorry for your bad experience! If the florist we contracted didn't deliver what we promised they would on the same day, then we stand behind our guarantees.

I apologize for the terrible service you received; that isn't acceptable, and not how we expect our agents to handle issues like yours. If you still haven't gotten this resolved to your satisfaction, please give me a call at 866-526-9426 -Steve

Review
#299774 Review #299774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$92

Proflowers forget the teddy bear

I paid for my boyfriend to recieve a heart bamboo plant, chocolates, and a panda bear for valentines day (cost me 80 dollars) and guess what? they delivered it the 13th and not even to his apartment but to the office in the apartment complex and he had to go pick it up. The bamboo plant came in a box, its been 5 days and its already dying, the chocolates were fine and he actually told me they were good, and no panda bear. I was expecting it to get there maybe 2 days late but its the 19th and nothing. Don't even use pro flowers honestly its not worth your money or time. I'm hoping someone from pro flowers can help track what happened to that teddy bear or maybe give my money back.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#447080

And wipe his ***

jhernandez
#433444

We're sorry that your bear was missing; he definitely would have been included in the box with the plant, not sent separately. Have you called our customer service? We'll definitely make good on it if he was missing, and our live plants are guaranteed for fourteen days, so please give us a call and we will get a new one sent for him.

Anonymous
#433302

"they delivered it the 13th and not even to his apartment but to the office in the apartment complex and he had to go pick it up."

Oh poor wittle baby he actually had to go and get it himself. Your comment makes him sound like he is too lazy to do that so I am going to assume that you also cook and clean for him.

Anonymous
#623379
@Tasha

Or sounds like someone who paid to have it delivered to his apt not the office building. Wtf?

View more comments (3)
Review
#298584 Review #298584 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$80