Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

ProFlowers .com Easy Saver scam

same scam as previous posts, buy the flowers, pay $1.95 initially for the "free" shipping and then they sign you up for a $14.95 per month membership, with no email confirmation at all, after seeing this charge on our last bill and doing some research, found out it had been going on for 14 months on our cc, called ProFlowers and they said they no longer have a relationship with Easy Saver and then called Easy Saver and demanded a credit back for all charges, they agreed and said they would credit back on my cc and also send a check, we'll see what happens ...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#437058

We apologize for the difficulties with EasySaver. It is correct that ProFlowers is no longer affiliated with that company, however, we do stand by our satisfaction guarantees and that program is one of them.

If for any reason you have difficulty obtaining a refund for that service if you feel you were enrolled for it without adequate knowledge of how the service worked, please give us a call. -Steve @ ProFlowers

Review
#299798 Review #299798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
I ordered same day delivery of flowers for my daughter's Congratulations party. Per Pro Flowers advertising, I placed my order before the cut off time and paid the extra fee for same day delivery. I also printed off my confirmation that it would be delivered that...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#437055

We're sorry for your bad experience! If the florist we contracted didn't deliver what we promised they would on the same day, then we stand behind our guarantees.

I apologize for the terrible service you received; that isn't acceptable, and not how we expect our agents to handle issues like yours. If you still haven't gotten this resolved to your satisfaction, please give me a call at 866-526-9426 -Steve

Review
#299774 Review #299774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$92

Proflowers forget the teddy bear

I paid for my boyfriend to recieve a heart bamboo plant, chocolates, and a panda bear for valentines day (cost me 80 dollars) and guess what? they delivered it the 13th and not even to his apartment but to the office in the apartment complex and he had to go pick it up. The bamboo plant came in a box, its been 5 days and its already dying, the chocolates were fine and he actually told me they were good, and no panda bear. I was expecting it to get there maybe 2 days late but its the 19th and nothing. Don't even use pro flowers honestly its not worth your money or time. I'm hoping someone from pro flowers can help track what happened to that teddy bear or maybe give my money back.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#447080

And wipe his ***

jhernandez
#433444

We're sorry that your bear was missing; he definitely would have been included in the box with the plant, not sent separately. Have you called our customer service? We'll definitely make good on it if he was missing, and our live plants are guaranteed for fourteen days, so please give us a call and we will get a new one sent for him.

Anonymous
#433302

"they delivered it the 13th and not even to his apartment but to the office in the apartment complex and he had to go pick it up."

Oh poor wittle baby he actually had to go and get it himself. Your comment makes him sound like he is too lazy to do that so I am going to assume that you also cook and clean for him.

Anonymous
#623379
@Tasha

Or sounds like someone who paid to have it delivered to his apt not the office building. Wtf?

View more comments (3)
Review
#298584 Review #298584 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$80

ProFlowers did not deliver flowers

I ordered flowers for my wife on valentines day---she did not get them and the proflowers site had no info for me to check regarding the status of my order. Finally, at 6:00 PM, after the business was closed, I get an email informing me of the status. A tracking number from FedEx indicates the flowers were delivered at 5:37 pm. Evidently they just gave them to someone hanging out in front of the business as it was closed. When I informed ProFlowers the next day (it took three emails, each response from ProFlowers asking me the same info!) by phone finally after three attempts via their email, they told me they were delivered, they did their job. I firmly explained that my ordered specifically said the flowers were to be delivered to my wife and they were not--the FedEx tracking had some other name. They offered to replace the order the following day and I said why would I trust them to be able to do that, they already screwed me. Finally I was able to get my money back, but missed valintines day. They have the worst customer service I have ever dealt with.
View full review
2 comments
picoman
#452962

So i will use a company that is more prepared for the volume on Valentines Day. I own a company that is built around customer service--I learned long ago not to make my problems my customers problems--no mealy mouth excuses, your people were ill prepared, shame on you.

jhernandez
#433029

We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience; that isn't typical of our service and the response you received from our agents should have been far better. If the flowers arrived late, they should have made it right for you.

Because of the volume of emails for Valentine's Day, and the time it takes to generate an individual response to each one, there would have been a short turnaround but you shouldn't have felt like you were getting the runaround. We work closely with our carriers to ensure timely deliveries, but when your package didn't arrive on time, we guarantee it fully.

Sorry that we weren't able to get the gift to your wife for Valentine's Day. -Steve

View more comments (1)
Review
#298464 Review #298464 is a subjective opinion of poster.

ProFlowers are the worst quality flowers I have ever sent. The quality is horrible, use 1800flowers!

Paid $135.00 for chocolate covered strawberries and a dozen roses for my wife for Valentine's Day. When the flowers arrived, they were in a box, she had to fill the vase with water and arrange the floweres herself. The real issue is, all of the flowers and baby's breath and leather leaf was broken and nearly dead when she got them. These flowers looked like 5h1t! I have bought twice the quality at a grocery store for 25% of the price I paid for these. I tried to contact the company to complain, even left my email, never heard a word. They got their money, they got what they wanted, but it will be the LAST time they ever receive a nickel of my money. Do yourself a favor, take the time to go to the florist so that you can see what you are really paying for. I will never order flowers online again!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#785208

I just received flowers from my boyfriend from them for Valentines day and they are HORRIBLE. Hanging over the sides, nothing but a vase of leaves. HUGE disappointment.

jhernandez
#432773

Shouter, I apologize for your experience. We have a 7 day freshness guarantee for our flowers that we will be more than happy to honor for you.

Please contact us at 888-855-3486 so that we can make this right. Luke

View more comments (1)
Review
#298339 Review #298339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

PROFLOWERS- worst ever...

i ordered some flowers from proflowers and they started out at 39.99 at the end of the bill it was almost 80 dollars. well when they arrived at my girlfriends business they were delivered by a ups driver in a box! like who delivers flowers in a box on vday? so ***. anyways i couldve ordered some off ebay for half that and they woulda came in a box. what the ***. anyways two days later theyre all wilted and dying and it looks like they were never arranged. never order from these rip off ppl again. pro flowers blows. Order number: ABIEHA17LEDH if anyone who works for pro flowers wants to refund my money. after reading these *** reviews sounds like they wont own up to paying you back or making a mistake. id rather get 9 dollar flowers from the grocery store.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#432776

SmokingNinja, I apologize that your flowers did not last for our 7 day freshness guarantee. I sent you an email regarding your refund request.

If you have any questions please contact me at 888-855-3486. Luke

Review
#298280 Review #298280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$74

ProFlowers review in Dallas, Texas: Worst flowers I ever ordered

I paid $80 to have 30 tulips and a box of chocolates delivered to my wife's job for Valentine's Day. She only received 15 tulips, and 4 of them looked like someone stepped on them. The chocolates looked old, and had a funny taste. After eating two of them, we decided to throw them away due to the awful taste and fear of getting sick. When I called to complain, the operator said there is nothing they can do and it was the local florist fault. My question was; aren't you responsible for the people you hire on one of the biggest days of the year for you? She hung up on me. Buyer beware, get your flowers from somewhere else, this was an expensive lesson.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#813974

I ordered flowers for my mom for mother's day.

The flowers arrived in a hot UPS truck they had no leaves.

I'll never order from them again! I was embarrased when my mom opened the box

jhernandez
#432474

We're sorry for your bad experience; that isn't typical of our service. We work closely with our partners to ensure timely and high quality deliveries.

And you certainly should not have been hung up on by our customer service. That isn't acceptable and not how we train our agents to respond.

Please give me a call at 866-526-9426 and I'll make it right for you. -Steve

View more comments (1)
Review
#298231 Review #298231 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
I ordered flowers from Proflowers Feb. 2 for hand delivery to my husband at his job on Valentine's Day. I paid extra to have the flowers delivered before noon. Not only did the flowers not arrive before noon, they did not arrive at all. They didn't arrive...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#432448

We apologize for the poor customer service your received for your ProFlowers Florist Express order. That's not acceptable and not how our agents are trained.

And we're sorry that the local florist we contracted to hand deliver your order didn't fulfil their part of the bargain. There are certain stipulations of the contracts that we have with our florists, and we have to honor those, but rest assured we keep careful track of problems and complaints regarding our orders in order to best evaluate which shops we use in various locales so your negative feedback will not go undocumented.

However, you should not have felt like you had to fight for a refund on a product that was not delivered as ordered. We value our customers and strive to make sure they, like you said, feel like they are treated the way we would want to be treated if we were in their position.

Review
#298025 Review #298025 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service

Proflowers rip off!

i ordered a bouquet of flowers for my wife for our anniversary on 2/12 for delivery on 2/13. I asked and paid for expedited shipping to have the flowers delivered before noon. I paid an extra $4.99 for that service along with a $4.99 holiday fee (I guess because it was the day before Valentines Day?) and $15.00 handling fee. The flowers didn't arrive until after 5pm. When they got there, the arrangement looked like a child put some flowers in a cheap vase. It looked nothing like the photo advertised and contained few flowers as well. I emailed to the customer service department who apologized and said a new arrangement would be delivered to my house as soon as possible. It is now 3 days later and nothing has shown up. I am now looking for a refund and will never use Proflowers.com again.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#432454

We apologize for your bad experience; that isn't typical of our service. If you've not been able to get this resolved to your satisfaction yet, I will make it right for you. I can be reached at 866-526-9426 -Steve

Review
#298007 Review #298007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement

ProFlowers.com Is the worse! Do not use! Rip me off

I orders 2 dozen roses for my girlfiend for V-day from ProFlowers.com and she never got them. I order them 5 days before Feb. 14th 2012 and they promise me they would get to her on time. They also charge me other fees that I didn't know about. I called them and they said they couldn't help me out with the problem that I had to call UPS and deal with them myself. Do not use them for any reasons. Call me if I can help you out with any questions about this problem I had with them. Danny (912)272-7996
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#431710

We're sorry you had a bad experience Danny; that isn't typical of our service. And you shouldn't have been directed to call UPS, the agent should have done that themselves for you.

I apologize for the substandard customer service you received.

We work closely with our carrier partners to ensure timely and high quality deliveries, and if your gift was not delivered on time, then we will make it right. Give me a call at 866-526-9426 -Steve

Review
#297863 Review #297863 is a subjective opinion of poster.