State: Florida Product: Proflowers Delivery Service Clear all filters (17 of 209 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:

Proflowers Delivery Service Review

2.1
Details
Paid for guaranteed Mother's Day delivery. Recieved email at 7pm, on Mother's Day, that they would not be delivered. Spoke to some non-English speaking ***. Sorry Mom! Should have stuck with Sherries Berries. If you love your mother, don't use these idiots!
View full review
Review
#843952 Review #843952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Proflowers Delivery Service Review from Tampa, Florida

1.0
Details
I usually order everything through 1800flowers but my girlfriend has been saying nothing but good things about Proflowers. I ordered her the Precious Heart Bouquet and wanted it delivered to her work. I even spoke to a rep. To let them know they closed at 5pm. Long story short, they never arrived. I contacted their customer support only to repeatedly get people i couldn't understand. After about 45 minutes of being on hold and being told they were delivered, I asked for a refund. I was told that they couldn't refund my payment until they spoke to the local delivery agent and got permission from them saying they agreed to the refund. Bottom line.... I will NEVER EVER order from Proflower again! I was NEVER disappointed with 1800Flowers.
View full review
Review
#842410 Review #842410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

ProFlowers in Tampa, Florida - Same Day Delivery is Not Same Day Delivered

Update by user Feb 19, 2016

So I received another call from them. Asking me to call them.

It was just to tell me that I had agreed to have the delivery scheduled for the next day. I told them I did not agree, it seemed I had no choice and I also got charged for it.

They then apologized and said they would refund $5 for the same day delivery. This is still not satisfactory to me!

Original review posted by user Feb 19, 2016

I ordered a bouquet specifically requesting same day delivery. I also had to pay several additional fees for it. After several hours, I get a call from them (which I could barely understand) saying the florist who would be making and delivering the flowers, was closed (this was at 3pm). I asked if there was any other florist that could do it so it would be delivered today and the answer was "no". It could not be delivered until the next day. I have noticed that their customer service has gotten worse. This will be the last time I'm using Proflowers!!!! The savings is not worth it!
View full review
Review
#793663 Review #793663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

ProFlowers in Hollywood, Florida - Ordered flowers never delivered

I ordered flowers to be delivered to my mother for her birthday . They never delivered them , They have me calling them 4 days in a row, they offer me 4.99 off What? You didnt send anything. ok how about 50 % off, NO how about my money refunded! Now Not later. This company has gone down hill will never use them again an i will spread this word of mouth. Let me remind you of customer service , customers are always right , fix the problem. I didn't get anything from you no service at all just lame excuses.what you did do was ruin my mothers birthday thanks Jack---.
View full review
Review
#418747 Review #418747 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$65

ProFlowers in Miami, Florida - $72.00 for $29.99 Bouquet

Ordered a $29.99 bouquet and got charged $71.63. I tried to cancel my order and the lady told me, "We had so many complaints for the $19.99 Mother's Day delivery fee, that we made a policy that no orders can be changed or modified after May 4th." I made my order 3 hours ago and they wouldn't refund me. Nowhere in the checkout did they give me a $72.00 total. Now I'm broke and haven't even bought my own mother a gift yet. This was for my Mother-in-Law. I will never use this site again.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#651961

If you have not yet received a resolution regarding this issue, please reach out to us at socialcs@sm.proflowers.com & we will work to make this right for you.

Review
#407441 Review #407441 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$30

Proflowers are pros at deceptive advertising

Start out shopping on the Proflowers site with a free vase, maybe free shipping or a promotion code. First line on first page says free red vase, but when I got to the end, the vase was no longer free. So I go down the page and select a free vase at checkout it is no longer free. I pick a delivery date with free delivery and at checkout the delivery is no longer free. When you are ready to check out your bill will double and free or promotion codes disappear on the final statement. This is more deceptive than most *** sites!!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#610102

If you have not already receieved a resolution on your order please send me your order details at cssocial@proflowers.com. I will make sure you are taken care of for your order.

I look forward to hearing from you. -Mike @ProFlowers

Review
#383881 Review #383881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$40

ProFlowers.com - They Don't Know What Flowers are for

Flowers can be called weeds .. true .. but when given to a loved one, someone you deeply care for, it becomes an emotion, which is precious and should be handled as such. Last Sat. Dec 22nd I wanted to surprise my fiancé with a bouquet of flowers and chocolates. The order was placed early morning for same day delivery (online with phone confirmation) and extra amount was paid, total f $80+. I was on phone with my fiancé all day (almost) following up with ProFlowers in between and requesting confirmation. Late evening I received an e-mail confirmation that delivery has been made ??????? No It was Not !!. Dec. 23rd, Sunday afternoon around after 12 the delivery was made. I have followed up on phone and e-mail for past 1 week. The nice person, their rep. Peggy I spoke with understood and confirmed through their local florist that they didn’t deliver in time and promised to send another bouquet with apologies.. That’s all I needed, I was not after any refund. Surprise No 2.. you get an e-mail of $15 refund .. To which a reply is sent that it was not requested and that they should follow up on their promise. Surprise No. 3 .. I get another e-mail where they are saying sorry for the inconvenience, we have given you $15 + cents in refund and cannot send another complimentary bouquet with apology since the flowers were delivered in a timely manner ??? I have always kept an open mind, giving others benefit of doubt as mistakes and errors are common. This however, is beyond all that and an active efforts from ProFlowers to deny and defeflect wrong doings / mistakes while hoping that the complainant would just get annoyed, tired and leave. The matter is not of the dollar amount they charged, rather the service, denial of mistakes made and simply lies. I would highly recommend that you should go to Proflowers ONLY if you want a surprise bundle of errors for which you will pay in dollars and time .. Don’t GO if you want to surprise a loved one
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#587947

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with us today. You’re right –your experience with us was unacceptable and is not what we want to create for you at all.

We can make sure that you have items that you want in a stress-free way. You may reach us at 1-888-855-3486 or cssocial@providecommerce.com and we will promptly make this right.

We appreciate that you are a returning customer and want to keep you coming back. - Corinne

Review
#371687 Review #371687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Loss
$80

ProFlowers totally unreliable and dishonest..

Rather then retype, here's my email to ProFlowers after they failed to deliver as promised. "I'm writing this email to state my complete dissatisfaction with both your customer service, and your inability to deliver as promised. I placed my order yesterday afternoon for delivery later that day and paid extra to have it done. Two hours after I placed my order, I was called and informed that my girlfriends flowers couldn't be delivered until the next day (Saturday), but that she would receive a free flower upgrade as well as a note saying the delivery was scheduled for the day before. I agreed with this, but didn't understand why I wasn't told so at the time the order was placed. Well, its' now the next day and I received another phone call awhile ago saying the flowers couldn't be delivered at all! That is completely unacceptable, and I will never again trust your company to handle something as special as a flower delivery. I'm done with ProFlowers, and would like a complete refund, as well as compensation for failing to deliver as promised. The opportunity is now lost to have a great impact on my girlfriend, and thanks to your companies broken promises and inept mishandling of my order, I won't have a chance to make it right." Take it from me, there's not much worse in the way of failed customer service, than to have a florist drop the ball on a really unique opportunity to impress that someone special. ProFlowers deserves nothing less then this flame!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#487231

We apologize if the florist we contracted on your behalf dropped the ball and did not deliver your flowers. We accept full responsibility for taking your order and it not being completed.

We will make it right for you and refund the money that you paid.

If you have any trouble getting this resolved to your satisfaction via the email you sent, give me a call at 888-855-3486 and I'll look into it personally. -Steve @ProFlowers

Review
#320939 Review #320939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service

Proflowers.com Delivery SUCKS at hospitals

Sent two dozed dipped strawberries to my wife who is a nurse. It's "week of the nurse" and a big deal for them. They ended up delivered to the loading dock and left there. Paid extra for the "before noon" delivery and she has still been unable to locate them at the end of her shift. Now the $85 strawberries are going to rot in the box. I called proflowers about it and they said it's common practice to just drop them in the hands of the hospital mail room and leave. Wish there was a note about that on the website! They also said it's the same way with flower delivery. Lesson learned. Watch out for hospital deliveries. Seems like that is a big chunk of their business (shipping to sick people in the hospital) and they don't even care if the delivery even makes it to the recipient. Pretty bummed.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#478412

I apologize for the bad experience. Typically if the arrangement does not make it to the recipient the order makes its way to one of those locations that the agent told you.

Its a case by case situation depending on the hospital. I again apolgize and if there's anything I can do for you don't hesitate to reach out to us at 888-855-3486.

Look forward to hearing from you. -Mike

Review
#317469 Review #317469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service

Contact ProFlowers Customer Service

Website:
www.proflowers.com
Mailing Address:
Customer Service 4840 Eastgate Mall
San Diego, California 92121
United States
Phone:
(800) 580-2913
All ProFlowers Contacts

ProFlowers Reviews

  1. 192 reviews
  2. 98 reviews
  3. 31 reviews
  4. 6 reviews
  5. 1 review
ProFlowers reviews

ProFlowers in Naples, Florida - Bows to Liberals, tells Middle Class, go away

I will tell everyone not to buy flowers from you. You do not care about Christians and other religions that buy items from you. Rush apoligized, moved on, but the liberals can say any nasty thing they want about Women and your company does not care. Good luck in finding new customers. On Rush show, I enjoyed hearing the commercials with all the great Holiday themes for Christmas, Easter, Valentines Day. I felt good about buying flowers from you. I knew Rush had solid honest sponsors and Trusted his sponsors for honest delivery and service. Your company, Proflowers just lost my Trust and me as a customer.
View full review
Review
#303416 Review #303416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service