flowers order delivery pro flowers service customer service customer money vase card

Proflowers - Bouquet Review from Tampa, Florida

Proflowers - Bouquet Review from Tampa, Florida
I order flowers for my mother on mothers day after a great pictire they presented this is what she got the worse flowers ever today is the day after and the flowers are already dieing. Very disapointed
View full review
Review
#844837 Review #844837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Proflowers Delivery Service Review from Tampa, Florida

1.0
Details
I usually order everything through 1800flowers but my girlfriend has been saying nothing but good things about Proflowers. I ordered her the Precious Heart Bouquet and wanted it delivered to her work. I even spoke to a rep. To let them know they closed at 5pm. Long story short, they never arrived. I contacted their customer support only to repeatedly get people i couldn't understand. After about 45 minutes of being on hold and being told they were delivered, I asked for a refund. I was told that they couldn't refund my payment until they spoke to the local delivery agent and got permission from them saying they agreed to the refund. Bottom line.... I will NEVER EVER order from Proflower again! I was NEVER disappointed with 1800Flowers.
View full review
Review
#842410 Review #842410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Same Day Delivery is Not Same Day Delivered | ProFlowers review from Tampa, Florida

Update by user Feb 19, 2016

So I received another call from them. Asking me to call them.

It was just to tell me that I had agreed to have the delivery scheduled for the next day. I told them I did not agree, it seemed I had no choice and I also got charged for it.

They then apologized and said they would refund $5 for the same day delivery. This is still not satisfactory to me!

Original review posted by user Feb 19, 2016

I ordered a bouquet specifically requesting same day delivery. I also had to pay several additional fees for it. After several hours, I get a call from them (which I could barely understand) saying the florist who would be making and delivering the flowers, was closed (this was at 3pm). I asked if there was any other florist that could do it so it would be delivered today and the answer was "no". It could not be delivered until the next day. I have noticed that their customer service has gotten worse. This will be the last time I'm using Proflowers!!!! The savings is not worth it!
View full review
Review
#793663 Review #793663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Dropped the ball on Valentine's Day? | ProFlowers review from Tampa, Florida

I am disappointed that the flowers I ordered for my mother in law were not delivered on Valentine's Day, but I understand things happen. I am upset that I was not promptly notified that the delivery was not going to take place so I could make other arrangements. However, I am infuriated at the customer service or should I say lack of customer service from ProFlowers! I called at 6pm to check on the status of the order and was told the florist had until 8pm to deliver so there was nothing to worry about. It wasn't until I checked my email the next morning that I received an email from Proflowers sent in the middle of the night that the flowers were not delivered and the order was cancelled. They stated in the email that once they realized the delivery was not going to happen they promptly notified me. This is false! Per your customer service the order was cancelled at 7:54pm however you didn't call and then sent an email in the middle of the night. I called customer service on the 15th and was basically told "oh well" and asked if I wanted to resend the order. Why would I pay premium pricing for flowers and shipping AFTER Valentine's Day? I received an email on 2/15 stating my money would be refunded within 5-7 days. On the 16th I get an email stating that the flowers I ordered did not pass quality requirements and that the bouquet I ordered was replaced with something else?? I called customer service as to the confusing email and was told I had to speak to someone at ProFlowers Express where I was transferred. Fifteen minutes later still on hold no one ever picked up. I sent an email to the contact email provided on your website on 2/17 then received an email stating that was not the correct email address and to send correspondence to a different email, which I did. So far no response, not even a "we have received your email and are looking into it". Yes I did receive a $25 gift email for my next purchase however this is not acceptable. First, why would I risk another order with your company since I have no confidence it will be delivered? Second, knowing that your customer service has not provided service to me thus far why would I risk another order and possibly having to deal with them again? I have been a huge fan of this company and have used them many times previously. I am not the type of person who will boycott something after one bad experience, however due to the lack of customer service I've received I cannot see any reason to ever use this company again, nor recommend it to anyone.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#618923

If you haven't already received your resolution I want to ensure that happens. Please email me at cssocial@proflowers.com and I'll make sure that's done.

I look forward to helping you. -Mike @ProFlowers

Review
#386376 Review #386376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Bouquet
Loss
$66
DONT DO IT!!!  YOU WILL LOOK BAD!!  WARNING - ProFlowers review
MY WIFE PUT HER FLOWERS SHE RECEIVED TODAY, 2/14/13, UNDER HER DESK SHE WAS SO EMBARRASSED!! Someone even said "oh how petite. Did some fall out of the box?" You can see through the flowers and the vase is half empty it looks like they were short flowers to fill...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#610056

If you have not already receieved a resolution on your order please send me your order details at cssocial@proflowers.com. I will make sure you are taken care of for your order.

I look forward to hearing from you. -Mike @ProFlowers

Review
#384446 Review #384446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
Loss
$80
My husband sent me these flowers today for Valentine's day and when i took them out of the box and put them in the vase I could not believe how skimpy it looked. It appeared that pro flowers was running put of flowers so they had to ration how many they put in the...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#610057

If you have not already receieved a resolution on your order please send me your order details at cssocial@proflowers.com. I will make sure you are taken care of for your order.

I look forward to hearing from you. -Mike @ProFlowers

Review
#384443 Review #384443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Arrangement

Sales.livechat.net & Proflowers, 800Flowers... never again!!

When ordering from ProFlowers (same as 800Flowers) they want your credit card info BEFORE giving the total amount! This is a SCAM. Sales.LiveChat came on and we lost communications. Thank God I did not place the order, but SalesLiveChat managed managed to settle on my computer and pop up whenever I enter or leave my yahoo home page. I am so glad I did not give them my credit card number. Never heard of giving credit card info before knowing being given the total amount. VERY SUSPICIOUS These companies should be investigated I will report them to the BBB.
View full review
2 comments
Tina F
#528114

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue you have posted.   Please email me at: wecare@1800flowers.com with: your name, the recipient’s name and the delivery date of your order.  Please also include an email address and a contact phone number where you can be reached. Thank you. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving this for you promptly.  - Tina Flowers

jhernandez
#527138

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. To explain, we are actually not the same company as 1-800-Flowers, as they are a competitor of ours. We also do not use Sales-Live-Chat to assist our customers, but we are available to help you 24/7.

We are sorry for any confusion, and are always here to help. Should you need further assistance, contact me at 1-888-855-3486 and I can help you.

Warm Regards,

Corinne

Social Media Team

provide-commerce

4840 Eastgate Mall

San Diego, CA 92121

Phone: 888.855.3486

E-mail: cssocial@providecommerce.com

“Like” us on Facebook and “Follow” us on Twitter:

@ProFlowers | @ProPlants | @RedEnvelope |@CherryMoonFarms | @Shari's Berries | @PCGifts

View more comments (1)
Review
#338360 Review #338360 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

ProFlowers totally unreliable and dishonest..

Rather then retype, here's my email to ProFlowers after they failed to deliver as promised. "I'm writing this email to state my complete dissatisfaction with both your customer service, and your inability to deliver as promised. I placed my order yesterday afternoon for delivery later that day and paid extra to have it done. Two hours after I placed my order, I was called and informed that my girlfriends flowers couldn't be delivered until the next day (Saturday), but that she would receive a free flower upgrade as well as a note saying the delivery was scheduled for the day before. I agreed with this, but didn't understand why I wasn't told so at the time the order was placed. Well, its' now the next day and I received another phone call awhile ago saying the flowers couldn't be delivered at all! That is completely unacceptable, and I will never again trust your company to handle something as special as a flower delivery. I'm done with ProFlowers, and would like a complete refund, as well as compensation for failing to deliver as promised. The opportunity is now lost to have a great impact on my girlfriend, and thanks to your companies broken promises and inept mishandling of my order, I won't have a chance to make it right." Take it from me, there's not much worse in the way of failed customer service, than to have a florist drop the ball on a really unique opportunity to impress that someone special. ProFlowers deserves nothing less then this flame!
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#487231

We apologize if the florist we contracted on your behalf dropped the ball and did not deliver your flowers. We accept full responsibility for taking your order and it not being completed.

We will make it right for you and refund the money that you paid.

If you have any trouble getting this resolved to your satisfaction via the email you sent, give me a call at 888-855-3486 and I'll look into it personally. -Steve @ProFlowers

Review
#320939 Review #320939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
My son Herb Bohley send some Mothersday flowers May 11,2012 they were very bad,They never bloomed .I did call proflowers and they replaced them with the same junk.I feel bad for my son to spend his money for this kind of merchandise.I don't want to tell my son...
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#487236

Sorry to hear the second set of flowers not being in good condition either. We work very hard to ensure quality deliveries.

If yours are being damaged in transit or the flowers we are getting for your area aren't up to snuff, we want to know. And we'll definitely make it right for both you and your son.

Please give me a call at 888-855-3486. -Steve @ProFlowers

Review
#320019 Review #320019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

Contact ProFlowers Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
Customer Service 4840 Eastgate Mall
San Diego, California 92121
United States
Phone:
(800) 580-2913
All ProFlowers Contacts

ProFlowers Products and Services Reviews

Compare Companies

ProFlowers
ProFlowers
667 reviews
1.6
VS
1800Flowers
1800Flowers
667 reviews
1.5
Compare ProFlowers vs 1800Flowers

Latest Question

ProFlowers Questions

Unhappy with the flowers for Mothers day | ProFlowers review from Tampa, Florida

May 09,2012 Mys son Herb Bohley which lives in Johnsonburg,Pa.had Proflowers send some Irises ,blue and a off color.They are terrible and never bloomed.This is the first time that I 'm not happy with yor mail order flowers.Sorry I can't identify the order # it was voided opening the box. I never had problems with Proflowers therefore I never thought that I would have complains . Thank you My Name is.Irene Bohley 1900 58th Ave N.Apt.14 St.Petersburg,Fl.33714 Telephone 727 527 4430 I tried to call 1 883 373 7437
View full review
Review
#318906 Review #318906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers