State: New York Clear all filters (60 of 1329 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show

ProFlowers review in New York, New York: Pro flowers ruin my first gift to my future mother in law!

Thos was a gift to my future mother in law on mothers day.First it was deliver to the wrong apt. On the wrong day Then my mother in law had search and ask around for her package thru the residential building and when she finally found it the vase was broken and the flowers were nothing like the picture that I originally ordered. Some of the tulips were dead and the rest were still bulbs and to add insulted to injury there was no plant food . I'm very disappointed, angry and embarrass! I wish that upload the horrific flowers that were
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#481450

Kcekovic,

I sincerely apologize for your experience with us - for both quality and delivery. Please know, this is not typical of our service. Call me and I will help make this right: 888-855-3486.

Corinne B. Social Media Team at ProFlowers.com

Review
#318594 Review #318594 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Plant

Proflowers SUCK! Horrible!

Once again I was delivered these disgusting horrible so called gift flowers in a box thrown at my door. Since they are a gift from my family I can't really say anything to spoil the thouht!. They are allways terrible, wilted, missing petals, small. embarrasing to even receive. Even the box is a complaint, it is hard to get into and then I have to dissmantel the whole thing and somehow fold it up to get into the garbage. Makes me want to just dump the whole thing in the garbage when they arrive. This time it was a horrible example of tulips, with tulip heads bowed down, small, missing petals, real pathetic flowers, since i can get absolutely gorgeous ones at the supermarket for $5.99. If you ever have the thought of sending these to someone. DONT! Every time i get them I am pissed off!
View full review
Review
#317697 Review #317697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

Proflowers is Incompetent, Unreliable and Unprofessional

I ordered flowers for my mother's birthday. I specificed a specific delivery date that was offered. Upon completing checkout, they identified a different date than the one specified in the order. Then they delivered the item on neither the date I specified or the date they gave me. Then they sent a confirmatory email giving me the wrong date they delivered it!!!!!!! Of course I know the real date since my mother wrote me an email after getting the item!! This company is totallly clueless!! Dont use them at all...they have no idea what they are doing and you certainly can't count on the flowers being delivered according to the date you request and pay for!!! By the way..their website also redirects to another related company which does not offer the same products. TERRIBLE and dishonest.
View full review
1 comment
jhernandez
#445482

We're sorry if you had problems with out online order process; that isn't typical. If you had problems getting the product for the date you wanted online, our customer service center is staffed 24/7 to assist you, and they can make modifications to ensure you get the date you want as long as the product is available for that day.

If your product wasn't delivered ont he day that you were told it was going to arrive, however, that's not acceptable, and we'll make it right for you. If you haven't gotten this taken care of for you in a satisfactory manner, please give me a call at 866-526-9426 -Steve

As far as site redirection, there are only two sites that can be accessed from ProFlowers.com (aside from the links to our other brands like Shari's Berries or Cherry Moon Farms) and FloristExpress.net.

Florist Express is a sister company to ProFlowers that offers hand delivered florist arrangements for items that ProFlowers cannot provide, for same day service, or for people who prefer hand delivered bouquets. It is correct that FloristExpress does not offer the same products as ProFlowers, and that is why its products are intentionally kept on a separate site in order to reduce confusion.

Review
#303162 Review #303162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers review in Long Beach, New York: Advertising on programs that spread hatred.

Really upset that Proflowers has been a sponsor of Russ Limbough, who takes great delight in spreading hatred and pillorying anying and anyone with whom he disagrees. His horrible denunciation of the young law student, calling her a *** and a *** because she was advocating for insurance coverage of contraceptives, was very upsetting. I always thought that sending flowers was a gift of love. Now I see sending a boquet by Proflowersis a symbol of intolerance and hatred. I hope that in the future Proflowers will show more care in choosing programs which it sponsors so that I can again feel that a gift of flowers from them is a gift of love. I currently would be ashamed to send flowers from them to my women friends.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#444313

spike get you FACTS right

Anonymous
#443952

Very well written. It's Rush, by the way, not Russ. Yes, totally incongruous that a woman paying $65K a year for law school who wants taxpayers to pay for her sex protection to be called a ***.

View more comments (1)
Review
#302697 Review #302697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers review in New York, New York: Birth control *** against pro-flowers

Tonight I told my husband that if he ever purchases flowers for me again from pro-flowers they will go directly into the trash. This company supports Rush Limbaugh and the vile anti woman venom that he spouts. I can't stop what Mr Limbaugh says about women who have the audacity to use birth control but I can stop every penny from my household that goes into his pockets. Every woman in this country needs to stand up against the disgusting attitude and vulgar comments of this pig. You can start by telling the men in your life that a gift from Pro flowers is not a gift.
View full review
Review
#301864 Review #301864 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers
I can't believe that any company would continue to sponsor Rush Limbaugh, let along offer a discount for typing "Rush" into the promo code microphone. This is disgraceful! I know they are recieving a huge amount of email and calls regading customers who are angry. Can...
View full review
17 comments
Anonymous
#1755750

Why don't you support Rush Limbaugh? Afraid of the truth? Crawl back under your rock.

View more comments
Review
#301748 Review #301748 is a subjective opinion of poster.

ProFlowers review in New York, New York: MAD

HAVE BEEN GETTING FLOWER FROM PROFLOWER FOR SOMETIME NOW THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME NOT HAPPY. ORDER FLOWERS FOR VALENTINE DAY. THEY CAME ON THE 10TH. THATS NOT BAD, BUT THE ROSES WAS DEAD THE VERY NEXT DAY. date feb. 10,2012 from proflower.com order#A17AGMA-1 PROFLOWER I WILL NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM ANYMORE IN LIFE ONE OF THE BETTER DAYS. ALSO SEND SOME FLOWER TO MY MOTHER IN MD. AND SHE TELL ME THE FLOWERS WAS DEAD THE NEXT DAY. HAD TO REORSER SOME MORE FROM ANOTHER PLACE. A LITTLE LATE BUT SHE DID GET SOME COST IS NOT GOOD.
View full review
2 comments
jhernandez
#431684

I apologize for your experience. We have a 7 day freshness guarantee that we want to honor.

Please contact us at 888-855-3486 so that we can make this right. Luke

Anonymous
#430907

dont whine to us, call them and get your money back and free flowers!! it's really not that difficult! if that doesn't work...well then put the flowers in water next time!!

View more comments (1)
Review
#297584 Review #297584 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Flowers

ProFlowers review in New York, New York: Pro Flowers Suck Don't Use them

I ordered some flowers for the first time from Pro Flowers. I received a special offer from Amazon for a coupon for $15 to receive $30 worth of flowers.They sent the wrong flowers, no chocolates as promised and no card. Stay away! Avoid them. Even though they refunded my money it was a big disappointment on Valentines Day not to get what you ordered. Also BEWARE of the hidden charges they don't tell you about. They add on a service charge, a same day delivery charge and so on. A really disappointing experience. If you want to be certain you get the right flowers, use your local flower store!
View full review
4 comments
jhernandez
#432481

Sorry to hear about the bad experience you had; it isn't typical of our service. We have a full satisfaction guarantee and if you give me a call, I'll make it right for you.

We also apologize for the bad experience that you had with our online order form. All of our orders will have an additional shipping and handling fee. We attempt to be as transparent as possible when it comes to the fees. When you see multiple fees for delivery, that is our decision to be up front and explain exactly what and why the delivery charges are being applied to your order, instead of simply providing one cumulative fee. We understand that shipping costs add an additional expense to your gift and work closely with our partners to minimize those costs. However, our flowers are obtained directly from the growers, hand packed, and shipped overnight to ensure that you receive a high quality product that lives up to our Seven Day Freshness Guarantee. We're confident that even with shipping, our prices are competitive for the product we ship out. However, we also strive to fill every order exactly as it was placed, and if your gift did not arrive as you expected it to, please give me a call and I'll make it right for you. My number is 866-526-9426 -Steve

Wperez - We work closely with our carriers to ensure timely, high quality deliveries. If you feel like your order was mishandled, please give me a call.

Anonymous
#430132

Proflowers suck bad... Had stuffed in box un bloomed flowers sittin on my foor step and looked nothin like the picture...

Also no card or anything...

They had a delivery fee, service fee, valetines dilvery fee and a garenteed delivery day fee... *** rediculus

Anonymous
#429932

I ordered $140.00 worth of long stem roses for valentines from these people and it was the worst arrangement ever. 1st of all the roses came in a stuffed box and it did not look anything like the pictures.

2nd UPS dropped them of at a back door (unattended) of my GF's business building.... I don't recommend "ProFlowers" to NO ONE.

Anonymous
#429530

my valentines day flowes SUCK! nenver use pro flowers!!!!

View more comments (3)
Review
#296883 Review #296883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proflowers Coupon

ProFlowers review in New York, New York: Poor customer service

I called proflowers because I was ordering an item that was 24.99 plus there were several containers it could come in, each being listed as 6.99. When I added on of the 6.99 items to my order, the subtotal was 41.97, 34.99 + 16.98, then I tried another one, it subtotaled $31 and change, so I it was not clear why one was $10 more, when they going by their site, both cups were 6.99 and should have been the same price subtotaled. There was also a clause stating that shipping and handling and tax were not included in this subtotal, in fact you don't find out how much the total will be until the very end, after you have gone through the trouble of filling everything out. I called to find out the difference in subtotals when they were supposed to be the same price, I wanted that 16.98 itemized, she said something about a delivery fee, and I asked why is it on one cup and not the other. She works there and didn't even know this product, and it had " as seen in People Magazine" stamped all over it. She never clearly answered the question, nor did she try to find out why there was a difference in pricing of items there were supposedly the same price. And I mentioned that the site said shipping and handling is not included in the subtotal, no response. I thanked her for her time and said she didn't answer my quesiton, she said she answered and told me to have a good day. Proflowers, get some people who know the products you sell, and itemize all of your charges so its clear to the customer exactly what they are paying for. NO games or tricks or cons please.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#395683

I apologize for your recent experience with your ProFlowers order and would like to discuss this with you. Please call me at the corporate office, phone number 866-526-9426.

Sallie

Review
#281725 Review #281725 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$24

ProFlowers review in Syracuse, New York: Pro-Flowers sucks

Please save yourself the trouble and STAY AWAY from these thief's. They overcharged my CC and sent magazines I did not agree to. I could not get the charge reversed because it was over 120 days when I discovered what they did to me. Then I get a phone call from some lady who was rude and short with me, offering some *** about gas savings which was supposed to be free. She talked real fast and I had to ask her to repeat herself many times. She just sighed loudly like I was bothering her, hey *you* called me witch with a (B). They will say I agreed to the magazines but please search all through the website for anything like that. I feel that there should be an "opt in" option, not a opt out option.
View full review
Review
#275590 Review #275590 is a subjective opinion of poster.