Provincetown, Massachusetts
2 comments

I ordered summerburst lilies for a friend's birthday.The photo associated with the order showed a lush, full vase of lilies.

When I went to place the order I could have upgraded to deluxe and beyond, but because the picture of the lilies was full already, it did not seem necessary. When my friend sent me a photo of her delivered lilies they were sparse, and in a different vase. They were very lackluster. When I called to complain I was told the picture I viewed is not the picture of the regular order but the super deluxe.

I was told I should have known that was not the regular picture because of a tiny disclaimer at the bottom of the page that says pictures may be different.

What a crock.Stay away from these rip off artists.

Review about: Lily Bouquet.

Review #315838 is a subjective opinion of a user.

PRODUCT OR SERVICE
Not specified
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Not specified / Not specified
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Proflowers?

Submit review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
CSmith47
Hi, sounds awful! Mind telling me a bit more about what happened?
proredpc
#476638
We're sorry that you were disappointed by your Florist Express order. It is our intention that customers be delighted with their orders, and if you were not, we apologize. If you weren't able to get this resolved to your satisfaction, please give me a call at 888-855-3486 -Steve

You May Also Like

"Ordered a sympathy basket for my daughters fiance and family. We are in Maryland, they are in California. My daughter happened to be on facetime with him when the basket..." Read more
"I had a friend that had surgery. To cheer her up I sent her some flowers. She thanked me and sent me a picture of the flowers. They looked NOTHING..." Read more
"Terrible. Overpriced. Customer service is terrible. Reps answering phones cannot comprehend simple conversation. See the ad vs. delivered photos attached. Nuff said...." Read more
"Hi, I ordered from Proflowers and I have been trying to get a hold of them I sent various messages and made various phone calls.No attempt was made to ge..." Read more
"I was lured into buying a couple of this guys books and videos for some slick marketing. The books were badly written. I would say barely readable. The videos were..." Read more
"I always faced a lot of trouble with all my coursework writing projects. Fortunately a friend introduced me to Coursework Bliss UK who have then helped me a lot with..." Read more
"I looked at my ezbuy prime wishlist and i thought got 6 wishlist instead 3 wishlist . Chatted with thier customer service officer told me that i am not entitled..." Read more
"I got a defective item form lazada and returned it same day as delivered mat. 17, 2017 but until now mar. 22, 2017 there is no resolution. I havent received..." Read more