Product: Proflowers Delivery Service Clear all filters (209 of 209 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

ProFlowers - Hidden charges

1.0
Details
was ordering flowers for Mother's Day....their advitised as 19.99...buy the time I got to checkout they cost over 48 dollars...I was charged twice for delivery 12.99 and 9.99...the delivery was more than the flowers....you should be ashamed of yourselves false advertising and then charging double...I not only wouldn't purchase anything from your company but I'm gonna tell everyone on social media what a scam your running.....I called and was told that its an extra charge for a Saturday delivery which is absurd...I was also told if I sent them on Monday it would be cheaper...last I checked Mother's Day is on a Sunday why would I have them sent earlier....Disgraceful
View full review
Review
#1045951 Review #1045951 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction

ProFlowers - Complaint

I ordered flowers for Mother's Day and filled in order on line using the code of sweet as advertised on tv. I input all my personal information. Then I got a weird response from geotrust. I called pro flowers to check if order went through and got someone on the line from a country outside of the US and couldn't understand them. So they lost my order as I was going to order flowers for lots of mothers in my family. Proflowers used to have Americans in customer service and it was so much easier to order in those days.
View full review
Review
#1045837 Review #1045837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Proflowers - Delivery Service Review

1.9
Details
Order flowers on 4- 13- 17 two different orders one at business one at home address. The delivery for the business was delivered on time. The other for home was supposed to b deliver on 4- 14- 17 in the morning, she never received any flowers. Called three times and was told someone would call me, never heard from anyone, but my money was taken out of my checkbook. Never ever will I use them again!!
View full review
Review
#1034703 Review #1034703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Proflowers - Delivery Service Review

1.0
Details
Worst customer service ever. My husband ordered me flowers for valentines day. They showed up in a box and they were not even ready to bloom. They finally open several days after valentine's day only to find out that this was not the flowers he ordered for me. He called to complain so they offered to send an upgraded order of the correct flowers for saturday delivery. Well its saturday and no flowers. Company should be ashamed of themselves. If you cannot handle the holiday rush get out of the floral business.
View full review
Review
#1010512 Review #1010512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

ProFlowers - Very Bad Service and Dishonest

Horrible company.....why are they still in business? Better Business Bureau should investigate them. Deliver when they feel like it, wrong order, super expensive...do not try to work with customer to make things right. Do not waste your time nor money....they don't care about the customer and they will lie to cover up errors....be honest...be kind to your customers....you have acted like swindlers....very disappointed. Delivery 2 days late....told them to call if any delays. Sent an email, told them to cancel...sent it anyway. Poor quality flowers. They are dishonest, do not deliver as promised. It is Birthday not birth month. It is Valentines day, not valentines month. If you have any problems, be upfront with the customer and explain what is happening. You don't, just lie about service and product. Very disappointed. Warning, do not use them
View full review
Review
#1009922 Review #1009922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Proflowers Delivery Service Review

1.0
Details
Flowers arrived 5 days late then when they showed up from Fed Ex they were dead. My wife never received her Valentine flowers. ***.
View full review
Review
#1009190 Review #1009190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

ProFlowers - Flowers never came!

1.0
Details
My husband ordered flowers for me for valentine's day. I waited an extra 45 minutes at work because they never showed up. He was on hold for over 20 minutes trying to speak to someone. Finally talked to someone and they had a thick accent. They stated they wouldn't arrive until the following day (February 15th.) Not happy! We didn't receive an email/call/or anything letting us know of the delay. He had to pay an extreme amount for shipping and handling to have them get here on Valentine's Day. They stated they will reimburse but not positive it will actually happen. Will never order from them again....
View full review
Review
#1008634 Review #1008634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$55

Resolved: Proflowers - Delivery Service Review

3.5
Details
Never even got deliverd, hidden fees Indian call center customer service. I kept hearing ads on the radio so I finally got some ordered for my gf giving them about a week in advance for Valentine's day more than enough time according to their site. After I check out and my card has already been charged I get hit with a delivery charge tax handling boosting the price up $20. I didn't cancel and waited they had 12 hours to deliver them and they never got delivered however another person living at the same address got a delivery of flowers but was also missing about half of their order. Customer service is in a call center in India not to good at english but they were polite and gave me a full refund as to be expected first and last oreder from proflowers, very disappointing.
View full review
Resolved
Review
#1008629 Review #1008629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

ProFlowers - DO NOT ORDER FROM PROFLOWER !!!!!!!!

I made my order on Feb 04 for a Valentine and Birthday flower to my wife. Today Feb 14 at 8.03pm, I received the following email from them, Dear XXXXXXXXX , Nothing brings us more joy than having you as a partner in giving. That's why we are sorry to inform you that the 30 Multi-Colored Valentine's Tulips with Ruby Vase & Chocolates will not be delivered due to an inventory issue. This should not have happened and we take full responsibility. Our company prides itself on treating every order as if it were for our own family members and friends. We sincerely apologize and have taken immediate action. If your order did not contain other items, the order has been cancelled and you will not be billed. If the order contained items that were not impacted by the inventory issue, we have refunded the 30 Multi-Colored Valentine's Tulips with Ruby Vase & Chocolates but the remaining items will still be delivered as expected. Any refunds processed will be transmitted immediately, but may take up to 7 days from the settlement to appear on your statement. To help make it up to you, we would like to offer you a $ 30 gift code to use on a future order. Your gift card number is XXXXXXXXXXX . It can be applied to your order at checkout. Just save this email until you're ready to send your next gift. If you have spoken with a customer service representative about this issue, disregard this email and rest assured any arrangements you have already made will be honored. Sincerely, ProFlowers Customer Care They already screwed up my day and by posting this out, I hope other people will not fall under the same trap.
View full review
Review
#1008397 Review #1008397 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Proflowers Delivery Service Review

Ordered 2 dozen roses for valentines on Friday at 2pm and here it is 7:30pm Tuesday(valentines) and still no flowers. Paid $30 for shipping and handling. Could have paid another $15 for early delivery but why when there was plenty of time? Just more money they wanted. They already added more than enough for delivery. Never again Proflowers
View full review
Review
#1008279 Review #1008279 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Proflowers Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery