Johnetta T Ulh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Ordering flowers but internet not working

ProFlowers - Ordering flowers but internet not working

I purchased three greenery plants for the family at the funeral. The plants were supposed to be in a dish with nothing but greenery, no flowers.

However, when they arrived, the plants were carnations and some pink flowers, with very little greenery. It was so disappointing and cheap-looking, placed amidst the beauty of the other flowers. I have never been so embarrassed. It was unfortunate to see the flower girl's basket up there, especially when I was reassured by Calvin that it would not have flowers and would be greenery only.

He also assured me that it would be pretty and that I had upgraded to deluxe. I want my money back, or I want what I ordered. One of those plants was supposed to travel to NC.

The flowers are already dead. What a sham company.

View full review
Loss:
$198
Cons:
  • Customer service lied to me

Preferred solution: I would like the 3 green plants I ordered.

Georgia V Kig

Flowers were not as ordered

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ProFlowers - Flowers were not as ordered
ProFlowers - Flowers were not as ordered - Image 2

Bait and switch. The flowers delivered did not resemble the flowers ordered.

I responded to the feedback questionnaire and asked to be contacted. No one responded, and unfortunately, it's not something the credit card would handle.

I will not be using this service to order flowers anymore. It was not a great experience.

View full review
Loss:
$94
Pros:
  • Easy to order from
Cons:
  • Pictures do not resemble what is deleivered

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: avoid

Resolved
Kathryn S Omr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: I ordered flowers to be delivered Monday, May 13th. They still have not been delivered (5/16/24). Would not order from them again. I have in the past with no issues.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ProFlowers - I ordered flowers to be delivered Monday, May 13th. They still have not been...
Updated by user Jun 15, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Phone.

Original review May 16, 2024

In contact with customer service and still no results. I'm not a happy camper!!!

I have had 2 responses from them saying flowers will be delivered with a $10 refund. There isn't any phone number where you can speak with a human.

View full review
Loss:
$100
Cons:
  • Did not contact the customer when delivery could not be made

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t order from them.

Resolved
Suzanne S Cdl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Meridian, Idaho

Resolved: Said flowers were delivered and theywere not. I am so ticked I’m going to contact my states consumer affairs and I’m I looking into suing them for failing to complete the order/contract and lying abou

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jun 09, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. It was resolved by phone coy

Original review May 10, 2024

Today my daughter received a text that the flowers I sent would be cancelled. Then I got an email saying they were delivered.

The order for my daughter-in-law that I placed said in an email to me that it was delivered, but it was not. I called Pro Flowers and they don't care. They just offer to deliver them the next day and issue a small credit.

This is awful, and I fully intend to be on this until they are out of business or have to pay a lot of money. They are dishonest and are cheating people out of money.

View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t use them

Sh Wsb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unacceptable customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I ordered specific Mother's Day flowers early (2 separate orders) on April 30th to be delivered May 8th. These were for parents living out of state.

I received an email on May 6th saying my flowers were being carefully packaged and ready for shipment. The next day, May 7th, I got an email saying the orders could not be fulfilled, but they would substitute and deliver them. I called customer service and spoke with Joseph, who then assured me the original orders could be fulfilled! One order was delivered, the other was not delivered after I got an email saying it was in process and we got this!

So, I once again called customer service on May 9th about this and was informed they could not fulfill that order! I ordered early for a reason, and to be told 3 days before Mother's Day that the order could not be fulfilled when I specifically ordered early is unacceptable customer service! I have not seen a photo of the one order that was delivered to know if it actually was what I ordered (and paid more for premium)! So disappointing!

I ended up calling a local florist in the out-of-state town where the 2nd order was to go. They were gracious, accommodating, and I will definitely use that local florist going forward!

Do better, ProFlowers! Customer service means everything!

View full review
Loss:
$50

Preferred solution: Full refund , apology, reparations Had to pay more for late order/delivery. I had paid for the “passport” w/proflowers that included free delivery- since I had to order elsewhere at a late date AND pay for delivery!!!

User's recommendation: Be weary of assurance that YOUR order will be delivered and not just be substituted for something else or not be delivered at all with late notice!

Anonymous
map-marker West Roxbury, Massachusetts

Ordering flowers but internet not working

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Customer service was fine. After that the whole order was a lie.

The picture was deceitful. I ordered green plants dishes. 3 to be exact. I received 3 children flower baskets with carnations and some other pink flowers.

Very little green. It was delivered my church for a funeral. I was told that it would not be flowers at all. That was a lie.

I'm very disappointed. Never will I order from ProFlowers again.

View full review

User's recommendation: Never, I order flowers for my church.

Rue Bwm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New Braunfels, Texas

No delivery

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

No delivery despite their automated system insisting that the flowers were delivered. There is no way to lodge a complaint directly with the company.

ProFlowers is a rip-off. Never ever use them !!!

View full review

User's recommendation: Do NOT ever use Pro Flowers

Lillian S Tpi

Arrangement looked nothing like pic

I called the number to make a complaint and got an automated message that asked me if I wanted a link to file a complaint. I said yes and got a link to order.

I am very dissatisfied with the way the flowers look; they looked like they had been in a blizzard.

I will never order from them again. And their customer service sucks!

View full review

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Richard H Frb

Cancel & Refund

Original review May 01, 2024

I cancelled my order due to you unable to perform delivery so I cancelled and wanted refund

This was back on 4/26

No refund has been transferred to my account. Would like to speak with a person

Order# NJ689443****74

Susan Hogan

607372****

View full review
Loss:
$101

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Las Vegas, Nevada

SCAM, PROFLOWERS IS A SCAM

THIS SERVICE IS A 100% SCAM!

WILL SCREW YOUR SPECIAL DAY! MOTHER'S DAY, ETC...STAY AWAY FROM THESE CON ARTISTS

View full review
Steve H Xdz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Missing flowers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

No flowers were delivered Recipient was never called bad service no follow up not concerned with good old fashion genuine service focus only on operational excellence and the suck at that

View full review
Cons:
  • Horrible delivery service no accountability

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't use this company

Robin B Bzo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My husband sent me roses for our 42nd anniversary. ProFlowers sent THE UGLIEST ROSES EVER! BUYER BEWARE! Shop elsewhere!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Absolutely the most hideous roses I have ever received! They pissed me off!

The roses were small, wilted, and the stems were anything but straight, impossible to arrange. The vase was like an ugly juice glass. Just pitiful!

How dare they sale such an awful product and expect repeat business! Instead I will just share this negative experience!

View full review
Cons:
  • Rip off

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Shop elsewhere

Anonymous
map-marker Olmsted Falls, Ohio

To stop emais to my husband and myself.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My husband died 14 years ago. I have been unsuccessful to Stop getting emails I want mind stopped, also. I can no longer afford to send flowers.

Thank-you

bjkuba@***.net

View full review

User's recommendation: Once, Pro flowers has your email, it’s impossible to unsubscribe.

Anonymous
map-marker Olmsted Falls, Ohio

To stop emais to my husband

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My husband died 14 years ago. I have been unsuccessful to Stop getting emails I want mine stopped, also. I can no longer afford to send flowers.

I do not want any more emails

Thank-you

bjkuba@***.net

View full review
John C Jvc

Needed delivered before 5:30. Still don't have an answer if that's going to happen

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Order this for my wife at work she gets off at 5:30 the email I received said they could deliver as late as 8:30. Just want to make sure it'll be there by 5:30 and still don't have an answer. If someone would reach out and let me know for sure that would be awesome

View full review

Preferred solution: An answer

Anonymous
map-marker Salt Lake City, Utah

Never received my flower arrangement

I was trying to make up with the wife. Had a huge argument.

So I thought I would get her some flowers.. I ordered online at 8:30am. Paid for same day delivery. And they said they delivered them.

But she never got them. I called back at 4:45 when they said they were delivered. They apologized and said they would have some up there before 6. My wife stayed until 6:30 and never received the flowers.

Totally unacceptable. Ruin the surprise and my Im sorry . I will never go through them again.

& I will tell all my friends and family to never go through them. As well !!

View full review

User's recommendation: Get them somewhere else

About

Related Companies

FTD Companies, Sharis Berries, FTD, Personal Creations, Interflora

Summary

ProFlowers is an American company. ProFlowers provides a huge selection of exclusive garden plants such as Butterfly Flower Garden, Super steak tomatoes, Giant Walla Walla Mammoth onions, potatoes, Big Bertha Berlin peppers, Hanging strawberry, a vast range of flowers: Marigolds, Larkspur, Cornflowers, Zinnias, Cosmos, Sunflowers, Poppies, and so much more. ProFlowers offers a complete line of grass seeds, trees, shrubs, yard plants, and so on. ProFlowers is one of the most popular companies with people who are fond of gardening. Besides, ProFlowers is one of the fastest growing companies that specialize in yard plants and a vast range of other plants.

ProFlowers reviews and complaints

ProFlowers is ranked 37 out of 262 in Flowers / Florist category

Area Served

USA

Payment Methods

VISAPayPalMasterCardAmerican Express

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article